The Prairie Dog


We dig.

Engineer networks within the earth,

Beneath the surface.

We are together,

Underground.

Curating and building.


Above.

We watch.

We listen.

We warn.


Prescient death stalks.

Hovers.

Patient.


Diminishing golden light.

We are prey.

And,

We live.

Sort:  

Ironically, I just "met" my first prarie dogs this past winter, in Arizona. I was amazed at how tiny they are. They are very playful and curious, approaching and walking through my camp as if invited guests. They would look into my toolbox, strech out on their bellies, and sometimes walk right up to me to puzzle over me. I lived with them in camp for four or more weeks. They became welcome friends.
Welcome to Steemit!

Can I become a prarie dog?
Are all of us here on this site already prarie dogs?

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @theprairiedog! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @theprairiedog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48