A Return to Steemit and a Proper Introduction for a New Beginning!

Greeting Fellow Steemians!

Some of you may recognize me for the post I created in October and November on particle physics and astrophysics. Unfortunately I had to take a break from Steemit because I entered a very busy time in my life with college applications and my other real life obligations. Now that I look forward to returning to Steemit I thought it would be appropriate to more formally introduce myself to the Steemit Community!

About Me!

Currently, I am a High School Senior with a strong interest in majoring in math and physics next year in college. I was first introduced to cryptocurrencies this summer while I was playing around with python to learn some basic computer programming. Since then I have been taken away by the potential for blockchain technology to reshape the world around us.

Some of my other interest include playing chess to help me better develop my thought process, and long distance running to help me stay in good shape.

I also love reading and learning about everything and anything I can find such as environmental science, the Roman Empire, and Enlightenment Era philosophy!

My Motivations For Using Steemit

When I first found Steemit, my intentions were mostly economic. Later this year when I start college I will almost certainly be faced with an avalanche of student loans. I was motivated primarily to earn as much as possible to be in a better economic position at the beginning of college. However, this focus caused me to become detached from Steemit’s true value and all of the lessons I have already gained from it.

Thanks to my time away from Steemit I have began to realize some of the benefits I am already experiencing. I have always considered myself to be a much weaker in English and Language Arts and am a very slow writer. Already I am finding my thoughts to flow much more naturally and have became much more confident in expressing myself.

I also underestimating how much Steemit has been helping me grow as a future scientist. For several years now I have enjoyed pushing myself to learn more complicated maths and theoretical physics. But, Steemit has challenged me to take this a step farther. My favorite post have been of my summaries and analysis of some of the most recent and exciting experiments. Not only do I find learning about them incredibly fun, but I enjoy the opportunity Steemit has created for me to interact with the experiments, develop a deeper understanding to them and share them with others!

Planning for the Future

In this section I will be outlining the types of post I have envisioned myself to create which will be both fun to create and learn about, as well as some to be useful as possible for the entire community.

  1. Analysis of Recent Publications and Discussions on Recent News Stories

These post will be very similar to what I have created previously. Now I am hoping to improve them with more detailed explanations so that readers of any background can will find something meaningful to take away from it.

  1. Weekly Recaps

Near the end of each week I will be creating a post summarizing some of the most significant findings in physics published in the past seven days.

  1. Weekly Recommendations

Finally, I would like to do my best to help Steemit grow as a platform for anyone looking for an outlet to express themselves by posting highly detailed information. Once a week I will send out my recommendations for others post I feel were missed or are undervalued and deserve to be rediscovered.


Let me know how else I can improve my channel! I would love to hear your feedback in the comments below!

I have also created a email account specific for Steemit in case anyone would like to send any suggestions or post recommendations via email!

Here it is: [email protected]

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thequantumknight to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56