My introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Elijah kingdom from a family of three;we are all boys but am the second child of my family. We are living at marine Beach, apapa, Lagos. My mother is a beautician whereas my dad is late since 2008.
I am currently a final year student studying Electrical/electronics Engineering in university of uyo residing at use Offot, off nwaniba road, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.
I have gotten experiences during my IT in pileline and product marketing company(ppmc) a subsidiary of Nnpc at kayode street, marine Beach, apapa, Lagos;romapack factory as a manpower at airways, apapa Lagos; sylko water factory at festac town, Lagos; Niger biscuit factory at creek road, apapa, lagos;and carinthian construction company at creek road, apapa, Lagos.
I went to Obio Comprehensive college at Fleming avenue, rumuomasi, portharcourt, river state.
I went to ife nursery and Primary school at brass street, marine Beach, apapa, Lagos.
IMG_20180603_193404_989.jpg

Sort:  

Hello theraja! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to steemit dude

Welcome to Steemit @theraja. It nice having you here! Steemit is a great platform to belong!

From @Samexycool #Steemjet SF 7.

About Steemjet

Steemjet is a global platform whose aim is to encourage great talents, empower great ideas and also, rewards commitments.

You should consider checking on this link
https://steemit.com/steemjet/@empato365/about-steemjet-all-you-wanted-to-know-about-steemjet to learn more about #Steemit .

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steemit, theraja! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@theraja, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to steemit!

I’m a big supporter of quality content on steemit.
So I have started a win - win service for all minnows.

send 0.05 SBD to @ubfitzone with your post link URL as memo, and get a 100% upvote worth 0.07SBD, you will be considered for weekly winning of 1 SBD based on quality of content, and get resteemed to my followers for free

Regards,
@ubfitzone

Welcome to Steemit theraja. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Welcome @theraja

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71