Reintroduction 2.0

in #introduceyourself3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, its me @thereceptionist 😊

61322700_10219079172001110_9076607433777872896_o.jpg

I was on my lunch break the other day and thought to myself;
hey lets check out Steemit, its been a little while...

ITS BEEN THREE YEARS

OVER A THOUSAND DAYS

since I posted last

vertical line.png

What the heck! When they say time flies, theyre not kidding hey. Its crazy to think what has happened to me and my life in the last three years, what has happened to my family in the last three years and wowzers what has happened to the world in the last three years.

I also, upon logging back into my Steemit account (after three years) and reading some of my past posts, couldnt help but feel a sense of happiness that these words, my words, are/will be in the internet forever.

Not for others to read but merely because they have worked out to be a sort of time stamp of my life that I can reread and remember exactly how I was feeling when I wrote these posts. Some emotional, some happy, some particularly good reads and some just random stuff that I tried to create to stay involved haha I hate the FOMO 😆

and although yes, most will say this can be accomplished with a diary, these posts seem to feel more forever.

And I like that

vertical line.png

So heres to reintroducing myself to Steemit, to my fellow steemians and to my future self to look back on and hopefully continue to enjoy these (meaningful to me but mostly meaningless) reads.

I also wish health, safety, love and happiness to you all.

And if you are new here, please check out my Introduce Yourself post that was made four years ago 😁 Nothing much has changed about me. And if it has, be sure to read about it in the near future! Adios


vertical line.png

Sort:  

Welcome back to steemit! check out Newcomers Community and make friends with other users at Steemit Nursery Community. Check the pinned post there to get informed 😊

thank you @cryptokannon, I will definitely check it out 😊

Hey Welcome back good to see you again

Are you still up north...where was it the Mount?

Hey @kiwiscanfly, awesome to hear from you!

Yip, I'm still at the Mount. How have you been? Its a great time to be a kiwi I tell ya! 😊

hey
I am very good thanks just living the KIWI covid dream, you are right we are very lucky to live here. Some other Countries are just WOW

Its great to see you back and great to see this post get some attention

you should check out @steemitblog last few posts which will get you updated on things

see ya around Kiwi

It almost feels unreal, what is happening all over the world. Hope you and your whanau are keeping safe and well.

And thanks for the resteem, I appreciate the hype. It may not be what most write about on Steemit but I have realised just how happy it makes me writing about my life and “time stamping” the internet haha I hope to get amongst things again for sure!

In for a good ton of reading 😅
Cheers kiwi

Welcome back to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-50-dennos-daily-delegation-draw-incl-winner-of-42

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

Thanks @kryptodenno, I will definitely check em out.

waooo how amazing!!! I wish it could happen to me someday!! welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68