Introducing Myself - A Philosophical Blogger

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone,

My name is Luke, I heard about this platform from my sister @coruscate, and promptly decided to check it out. The format seems fascinating; so I decided to bring my content here. I run a blog, Thinking LBT, and the goal of it to encourage people to think more about the bigger questions in life. I often do this through thought experiments, short stories, and discussions.

IMG_7512.JPG

Learning about Steemit from my sister @coruscate!

A Little About Me



I was born in the US to Canadian immigrants, and have lived in 6 states and BC - so if you every want a North American tour guide ;) I learned a lot of perspective in my childhood travels and my intense curiosity carries forward to this day. I love trying to understand why things are the way they are, and how they might be better. Hence why I studied Political Science, Economics, and Communication in university.

My favorite things in the world to do are to think and discuss with people - that's why I started my blog. When my sister @coruscate told me about the Steemit platform, I immediately knew this was the place for me.

IMG_2382.jpg

Me and my brother James on a road trip exploring the State of Washington



IMG_2603.jpg

Celebrating @maryjaney's 21st birthday

What to Expect


I'll be posting on a variety of thought provoking subjects. From what I've observed by browsing through this platform, deep and philosophical discussions are celebrated. So please don't hesitate to chime in with your thoughts and opinions.

I am so excited to be part of the Steemit platform and I look forward to meeting and getting to know you all!

Thinking LBT

To Think is to Know is to Be

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!

Thank you! I think I'm going to like it.

Welcome to the STEEM-Universe ;) Glad your sister got you here, I can help out with a little resteem for more attention! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Aww thank you for voting and highlighting my brother!! (I know you did the same for my sis @maryjaney too). I just wanted to say thanks for supporting them and for everything you do to encourage new users. 😊

Thank you! I really appreciate that. You helped out my sisters? Thank you for that as well. I think I'm quickly becoming a fan of yours lol.

Welcome @thinkinglbt! I'm a newbie too and have been so inspired by @coruscate's posts! She mentioned you're named after Luke Skywalker? That's so awesome... I played Beru in Star Wars eps 2 and 3 so I guess I raised you?! Well I'm looking forward to following your blog!

That’s really cool!! Happy to meet you.
So I guess you could pull a “Luke, I am your mother” line lol. If I’m in need of parental advice, I’ll know where to come 😉

Haha exactly!

Hello welcome to steem Luke

Thank you for the welcome!

Nice post my friend


Welcome to Steemit @thinkinglbt!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Good Luck

Welcome to Steemit, I think you'll do really great here, especially if you get out and interact with others and leave good comments.

By the way, you should let us know what the LBT means in your name.

They are my initials, yes. Though I like leaving that part a little vauge because LBT could stand for or be close to other meanings. For example a lettuce, bacon, and tomato sandwich. The idea is that it gets people thinking about what the letters stand for, and people thinking more is my whole point.

Welcome to steemit, Hopefully your posts are interesting like @coruscate posts.

Thank you! We shall see indeed.

Welcome, brother of @coruscate nice to see you in steemit family enjoy the platform and have fun. God bless

Thank you so much! God bless to you as well.

Your welcome, and thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67