You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi Steemit! I'm a month late, but here is my introduceyourself post!

Hey @ajaxalot - great post and I love your dogs!

I'm curious - why did you choose to be so active before writing your #introduceyourself post?

I've been lurking here since December and done nothing, and now can't work out if I should do my intro post first, or write a post first or start commenting first!

If you lost your account today and had to rejoin tomorrow, what would you do? Anything different?

Sort:  

I would say the biggest reason I held off from creating the #introduceyourself post first is I didn't know what I was going to end up writing about on here. I've dabbled in blogging and streaming but haven't fully committed to it until now. Since I've found my voice it would be easy to start fresh and jump right if I were forced to start over.

My advice would be to just start making posts about anything that comes to mind. As you do so you'll find what you enjoy writing about versus what feels like a job or chore to write about. The more passionate you are about the topic the easier it is to write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63