I will walk across Europe without cash, credit card or back-up plan

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

454bd5be-289c-4a06-9927-aabe516996c2.jpeg


Tomorrow morning I'm leaving for an 6000km trek, across 13 countries, and without any money. I'll be posting daily updates about how I find food, and how I survive! A map on my website is updated every 5 minutes. Let the adventure begin! henkvanderklok.com


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thisishowidie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Just wondering if you will have any way of cashing out your Steemit rewards to help you on your journey? I'll follow and your blog and send some uproots your way of it helps you to achieve your mission.

Hey man, thanks for following the journey! I won't be cashing out any steemit. I'm doing it without money. hand to mouth. Cashing out steemit would still require me to use a bank card. And I left all my cards at home :)

Got it. Not even using magic internet money! It's a great challenge, I admire your bravery, so much depends on your personality and the way that you deal with people, you're obviously confident in your ability. Good luck, do you have a timescale?

Wow, that's sound fun yet scary. You are brave for doing that @thisishowidie . Good luck to you. Am looking forward to read your updates.

well steem it, it will do you some cash to keep traveling!

That sounds like a really crazy trip! Wish you the best luck and a lot of amazing memories!

Hmmm, no money and no food.....

Maybe you will find a job on the way

Nope. I will depend on the kindness of strangers and my own creativity.

Me alegra verte en Steemit, Saludos.

Wow....
Do you only walk? Or do you also use other ways of transportation (as long as they are free)

Only walking! No hitchhiking allowed :)

Where are you starting? The Netherlands?

Yes. From Stadskanaal, The Netherlands. On henkvanderklok.com you can track me live.

Now that's an EXTREME but at the same time an unforgettable adventure and that's why it's worth it! Wish you best of luck! Looking forward. Followed

Good luck and best show laces are in the Balkans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77