Quality over quantity content on society, economics and cryptos

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

When I joined Steemit last year and made my first introduction post, I was not able to accurately foresee what my presence on this platform would bring. I am a Finnish PhD student in management accounting with working experience of accounting information systems and private equity analysis. Institutionally speaking, one could say that I come from the "old world", close to conventional views and explanations on recent developments such as cryptocurrencies and the decentralized mindset apparent here. I find it fascinating to operate between these different categories and make sense of them from an academic perspective.

Now, having made posts on diverse topics ranging from society to economics and cryptocurrencies I have some substance references to introduce as a central part of my profile here. I avoid short and meaningless "spam" posts and focus on individual contribution and added value to the issues that I cover. That is, quality and novelty come before quantity. Here are some picks that hopefully give you new insights on the world in general.

Pick your theme!

Cryptocurrency ecosystem

Postmodernism and political influences

Economics, organizations and blockchain technology

Sort:  

Glad to have you apart of the community. Welcome home, @thomastaussi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67768.16
ETH 3769.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48