Hello World - Brief Introduction 🌊

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear Steemians.

I am exited to finally be introducing myself to you! It took me a while to barely understand how this site works, well, the truth is I still have no idea. LOL. But for now my expectation are to make some good entries and feel part of the Steemit community.

Who Am I?

My name is Pedro, born in 1990 and living in Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela (here in case you're curious xD). I study languages and also have been trying to run my own business of any kind for a few years now. 

About me

Above all I love my family, they're awesome! I love my country, everything this land has is to make all Venezuelans proud, I'm in love with the colors of a sunset and the ocean.

I do llove gaming, sports, food and going for any kind of adventure and mischief, like you wouldn't believe the situations I've gotten myself into hahahaha. I spend time learning about the mysteries of the universe, about different cultures around the world and graphic design, these things always catch my attention and at last but not least I love my sexy and super smart girlfriend.

Lifestyle

I'd describe myself as just a really calm and quiet dude that loves living, my goal in life is to have time and money to do whatever I want, wherever I want, with whoever I want to do it. In order to achieve that, hard work is mandatory.

I've been really busy lately, working as an automotive mechanic helper with a friend who is the actual mechanic in our own workshop, studying my career, instructing myself to enter the world of crypto currencies investments and other things,  and my plan is to invest some time creating quality content for my fellow Steemians :D.

@three.colours

For me three.colours means diversity, family, beauty, love, pride, support, hope but also despair, hate, perversion, avarice, chaos and misery. The best and the worst of humanity can be seen in any corner of our planet, but in Venezuela you can feel it everyday on the streets. 

 There are millions in this nation complaining about everything around them, people fleeing abroad thinking there is nothing left here worth living for, they can't see that most of the bad things are only inside them. The social changes are chaotic and the political and economical crisis turns bigger every single day, but there are people in here reaching their goals, doing what they have to do to make our land a better place and that is what three.colours is about, to show the world, and all Venezuelans the beauty of our country, how there are plenty of opportunities, countless things in Venezuela that are worth fighting for and it all starts by changing your thoughts.  

Be the change you want to see in your country and the world.

Sort:  

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks friend I will keep it in mind. Perseverance is the key!

Exactly! Keep at it :D

Hola Pedro! Nice to finally put a face to the name haha! You won my whole contest without even introducing yourself. Actually, you kind of look like a friend I know in real life. Even though you don't fully understand Steemit yet, it's good to get your feet wet and just post. You'll get the hang of it, my friend. Oh, and a warm welcome to you here finally :D

Thanks @jedau I really appreciate you comments. Hopefully I will be writing again this week. I though the same, just need to star posting, get known and find my way into the community. See you around
Thank you again :D

I'm just happy that I'm not the only one responsible for upping your reputation anymore :D

Welcome to Steemit ! @three.colours
Nice photos :)

Thank you @angler. Appreciate it

Hi Pedro... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Hi @onority Thanks for you good vibes 😃

It’s my pleasure… 😊

Hi @three.colours welcome to steemit. I look forward to reading your posts in the future and love your passion for your country and the opportunities it presents. Have fun👍🏻

Congratulations @three.colours! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @three.colours

A continuación te presento varias iniciativas que existen en esta comunidad para ayudarte a crecer

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

Si tienes alguna duda o pregunta, te invito a que participes en el post semanal de @preguntame en donde te contestamos todas tus preguntas.

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Vótalo como Witness si esta información te ha parecido útil en https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Nice photos. @three.coclours
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Thanks! And Greetings from Puerto La Cruz to Hua Hin! 😁

Congratulations @three.colours! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @three.colours! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73