Greetings All the Way from South Africa

Hello World Steemit! I'm super excited to be a part of this revolutionary platform. I cannot wait to start painting my thoughts all over the community. I don't plan on posting about specific topics (tags), but I'd like to be a bit more ambitious and ramble on about a wide range of stuff that I think about. 

But let me not get too far ahead of myself. So firstly, my name is Tiego and I am from Pretoria in South Africa. I've worked in various industries. Most interestingly, Tech and Finance. 

The former opened my eyes to why the civilized world looks the way that it does. From the way that language is used in advertising, to why digital products are designed the way that they are (UX & UI). Also, having a little bit of background in science, I was able to see how and where most of these things come from. To be completely honest. I am absolutely smitten on Science and Tech news. One really great channel I love to watch is called ColdFusion TV on Youtube which does a really great job of presenting new insights and discoveries. In fact, it is through that very channel that I heard about the Steemit community and it's remarkably new way of viewing how to be social online. This was particularly wonderful for me because I've always been in love with social networks but over time I came to realize that the benefits of using these platforms aren't quite tipped in the users favour. We give out our data and they earn off of it through ad revenue. As opposed to Steemit and it's fantastic model, where the user actually gets paid for posting... Wow! 

But you already knew that ;)

So now I intend to bring you awesome people some pretty interesting topics to read. I'll try and teach you all a bit about South Africa as-well but I doubt that that will be my main focus in my posts. I have a lot of other genuine interests that I'd like to share and talk about with who ever here is willing to discuss with me.

I hope I will be warmly welcomed and I know I will learn a lot.


Thank you :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Also do give this article a read as it has guides on how to get you started: https://steemit.com/welcome/@inquiringtimes/333-welcome-to-steemit-333

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! <3

@originalworks

Regards
@arthestically

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tiegosteems to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Don't forget to check out the sponsored writing contest! 125 SBD in prizes!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

welcome here on steemit! I hope you enjoy it as much as we do. For starters, you can check posts by @sndbox. They come in handy for newbies. *warm hugs from the Philippines*


Photo found by unsplash

Congratulations @tiegosteems! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @tiegosteems, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69