Hello STEEMIT, I'm Pinky! - I Make Things to Make People Happy

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Being grateful for what we have is the key to contentment, and the good you do comes back to you; I know this to be true because my life is the proof.

I was born far away from where I am today - it was a difficult beginning. I learned very early in life that I had to forget myself, to earn my place each day, and live only according to expectations. At times it seemed no matter what I did, it was not enough, so all you can do is love and care for family, study work and wait.

After college I traveled and worked in different places, ran my own business for a time, but eventually had the opportunity to come to Canada. Working in North America has been interesting .. I have found that the more self-less you are, the more willing you are to help ease the burden of your co-workers, the more it is expected - especially if you enjoy the work that you do, and feel guilty not doing all that you can, each day - the faster I move, the slower my co-workers became. This is a common experience I am guessing, so I feel the search for my ideal workplace must continue for some time - a place where you are fully appreciated for who you are, and what you can do, and are allowed to .. just do your thing!

In my spare time I love to do things for others - family and friends - special occasions, surprise gifts, food .. always food - if I stop doing these things I get bored and sad .. I have to be doing something all day, until I 'must' sleep - this is where STEEMIT has been very helpful! I have spent a lot of time reading the posts here - so many interesting people, doing so many wonderful things. I hope to put some energy in myself, find new and interesting ways to contribute, maybe teach some crafts and help promote this wonderful new medium.


Thank you ... until next time!

Sort:  

Nice and yummy cake :) Welcome to Steemit :) Your name reminds me of the words "tingalingaling" in a song i heard somewhere. I don't even remember haha. Nice introduce yourself :)

Shabba!? I don't think they were thinking of that song when they gave me the nickname .. or were they? ;-)
Thanks for the welcome!

Shabba! Yes! i think that's it. It has a raggae tune to it. Awesome :) Maybe they were or something else Haha.

You are definitely one of a minority, Pinky (Tingaling?)--most people these days tend to be very self-absorbed. A lot of them are so stressed out over their own problems, that it's hard for them to see past them--and that makes it hard to focus on another person and the issues they may be having.

But I do believe that no good deed is ever without worth. The good that you have done, and continue to do--will come back to you in the future resulting in much happiness to you.

I hope you find that special place you're looking for so that will add to your contentment.

Hello Judy..

Oh yes, my name is Pinky! Thank you for your warm welcome - yes, never giving up on kindness, no matter how many disappointments , I believe if we do not count what we do, it gets counted for us, somewhere. :)

Learning without thought is labor lost; thought without learning is perilous.

Guy walks into a bar with a slab of asphalt under arm. Says to the bartender: 'Ill take a beer, and one for the road.' -

Greetings!

Ciao! Ciao!

Steem ahead!

Hello Pinky .. welcome to STEEMIT!

So much to learn! Thank you for telling me about it.

Glad to have you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66