TJ: The curious mind of me.

I was born on May 6th, 1982, and my parents both cried. I was the result of a broken condom and defective birth control, but to this day my parents swear there were only tears of joy.

I grew up in a safe world, in a small town in the north of Norway (which, for those of you who aren't geographically inclined, translates into: "it was freakin cold"), but I was not meant to stay there for too long. At the age of 18 I travelled to the US to spend a year in Florida as an exchange student, and my passion for seeing the world was born.

Since then I've travelled to (almost) all corners of the globe. I've done volounteer work in Afghanistan, I swam alongside sharks and turtles in Indonesia, lived in a mansion in Bel Air, got lost in the misty forests of Combodia and made love in a tiny loft with a view of the Eiffel tower.

And I have done all this, and more, not because I had money or fame, but because I've dedicated my life to exploration, and to figure out how to explore as much as possible with the resources I've had available. At times I've been so broke that I couldn't afford to buy myself a meal. Other times I've had enough money to share with others. Money does not limit what you can achieve - only what you do with the resources you have matters.

My greatest resource is, without a doubt, my curiosity and love for figuring out how things work.

For the last 10-15 years I have aimed this resource at trying to understand how the human mind, and human society, works. I've made a career out of it. I've published books, taught seminars and workshops in Asia, Europe and America, and I am still nowhere near a complete understanding.

But I seem to be closer than what I used to be. And I seem to be closer than what a lot of people feel like they are. So I've been invited by others on this platform to join, and to share my ideas, experiences and thoughts with you all.

But please keep in mind that that is all they are: ideas, experience and thoughts. Even when I present things as fact you are welcomed - no, invited to - object or collaborate. To share your own. To help me and our other readers by contributing in the comments - whether you agree with me or not.

I do not have all the answers. I don't believe any of us do. But together maybe we can come close to answers that will work for us - at least until we find new and better ones in the future.

I hope you will join me, and I look forward to peering into your mind while I let you peer into mine.

Sincerely yours in curiosity,
TJ
IMG_4736Steem.jpg

Sort:  

Happy you joined.

Thank you, maryarez!

do not have all the answers. I

Haha, quite shocking, isn't it?

Welcome to Steemit my friend!

Thank you, willero!

good writing man, look forward to seeing more!

Thank you, and good writing yourself, from a cursory look at your profile I like what I see. See you in the comment fields!

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Your intro cracked me up. Impressive bio! Welcome to Steemit!!! :)

I'm glad I could inspire a smile!

Haha great intro part with the broken condom. Greetings from Missouri! There are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Thanks, Cap! I look forward to learning the ins and outs of this community. I'm very much enjoying it so far!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75