My Resume, A More Complete Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is TJ Kirk and I’ve only been on this platform for a little less than a week, and I’ve already introduced myself, but I thought I should give you a more complete introduction to who I am and what I’ve accomplished. What follows below is a resume of the creative endeavors I have undertaken in the last decade.

The Amazing Atheist Era


amazing-atheist1.jpg
During my first few years on YouTube as The Amazing Atheist, I gained a lot of traction for tearing into idiots of all flavours: radical feminists, religious wackjobs, anarchists, liberals, conservatives, MRAs, and many more. My primary topic though was atheism, where I was the largest YouTuber to talk about the subject for many years, in terms of subscriber count. While I still talk about much of the same type of issues as in the past, religion has taken a backseat due to adaption with the current political scene.

The TJ Kirk Era


GKFPNhtb_400x400.jpg
These days, I have changed my channel name to reflect my shift from atheism as a main topic. My current main focus is Social Justice Warriors (the types of people who are perpetually offended by everything), but I also focus on a wide variety of other social phenomena.

The videos from both of these eras can be found at The TJ Kirk/Amazing Atheist YouTube Channel

The Drunken Peasants 2014-2017


DPTransparentLogo.png
2014 saw the creation of the Drunken Peasants (DP), a podcast made by myself and my friend Ben. Not long after, we would be joined by my brother Scotty Kirk. The show has enjoyed success for over four years, even adding two new cast members in the form of PaulsEgo and Billy the Fridge.

​The show primarily revolved around news, entertainment, and politics within a segment based format.

The Drunken Peasants YouTube Channel.

Deep Fat Fried 2018-


922b7ee5-297b-4a22-8428-ffdfeedd7fcc_dff_logo_fixed_gray.jpg
Deep Fat Fried is a show comprised of former Drunken Peasants members PaulsEgo, Scotty Kirk, and myself. Each week we tackle different topics ranging from the historical to the contemporary to the utterly trivial. We explore our topics in an indepth and humorous way, with our usually ethos of stoner degeneracy.

Deep Fat Fried Podcast

Cinema For Cynics


unnamed.jpg
I serve as a producer and occasional on screen talent in the quickly growing PaulsEgo-headed movie review channel, Cinema For Cynics, which, as the name implies, takes a cynical look at movies and entertainment.

Cinema For Cynics Channel

Highdeology


C7u4h_hVMAA_v6N.jpg
Formerly PaulsEgo's main channel, this channel was rebranded last year as a channel solely designated for informal livestreams to interact directly with fans. It is used by both myself and PaulsEgo.

Highdeology Channel

TJDoesLife (mostly defunct)


This is a now mostly defunct vlog channel that I no longer upload to with any sort of frequency.

TJDoesLife

TJ Plays It All (defunct)


My short-lived gaming channel.


TJ Plays It All

The Person Who Talks


Another short-lived channel, focused on making experimental (read: terrible) videos. If you have a strange send of humor, you might enjoy some of them.

The Person Who Talks

I also had a poetry channel that I no longer even remember the name of, but it's just as well since my poetry was mostly ghastly.

So, these projects represent the last ten years of my life. And now I have come to this platform to start the next phase of my creative existence. I hope that you will join me.

Thanks and love,
TJ KIRK

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, and I wish you luck in becoming the best atheist here.

支持!大家共同成长

haha sweet! Welcome mate

welcome to steemit... looking forward for more post from you.
feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Hello TJ,

You may not know it but i was a long time follower of your channel, i kept being there and never thought much about that stupid fruit episode (and i really liked how you turn that situation around, and making self jokes about it, to me that's really a clever way to handle it and it has become a very funny meme ! But it's dead and it's good that it's long dead, no one laughs at it anymore. respecc the TJ for he is very humble and took it like a champ.), you already talked about your sufferings and what you were going through on several of your videos, i felt really bad during the time you talked about your father, i believe you to have a special sensitiveness, even an artistic one and one of a kind one under all that overly provocative and childish attitude sometimes, but that's also what makes your video really entertaining, when you let go and joke a lot like the other day with your last video.

(But i also realize not a lot of people like it when you talk about sensitiveness or artistic depth, people tends to feel like they are made being weak and all, when it comes from a good place... )

I also think you really have a very good design taste for your logos, they represent really well what you are doing at the era / stage you were in, each and almost every of them.

That's the spice of the old TJ you lack because of that censorship, i know you had to stray away from being your satiristic and cynical self for a long time, and that's really a shame when that's what made your videos truely "amazing" and get people to laugh their ass off at your sense of humor ^^

Hope to see more of your unhinged, uncensored content around, but i also hope it won't bring you the thunder of judgemental idiots of this era that cannot make a difference between satire / comedy and seriousness.

You are a talented one man show comedian when you put your heart at it and believe you really have something of your long time idol in your bloodstream. ( aka G. Carlin )

Oh and i also wanted to add i liked that very very short era of reviewing and commenting your gameplay on binding of isaac and fallout, unfortunately you didn't continue there, i believe it was also very time consuming with all your other projects and maybe not as worth of your smartness for jokes and puns ^^ But it was refreshing and a nice change of pace.

Thanks and lot of love for you too,
Imaginalex.

Holy crap tjkirk as in the amazing athiest! Hell yeah bro glad to see you on steemit!

I also suggest using initial steem that’s in your wallet and turning it to steem power get your steem rep up. Also big fan been watching for like 5 years. Have you checked out brave browser yet? 22389F85-0997-4C82-A241-5740EB3DFDA6.jpeg

brave doesn't diferenciate between content creators. I think it's only taking into account the domain part of the URL.

So it's pretty useless for most creators who don't have their own domain.

brave is the shit

brave doesn't diferenciate between content creators. I think it's only taking into account the domain part of the URL.

So it's pretty useless for most creators who don't have their own domain.

self upvote does zip for me lol! give me steem please im poor 😐

TJ has been on the internet long enough where he could benefit from Basic attention tokens. That’s the only reason I suggested it. They’ve demonitized the crap out of him since the beginning. As one of the youtubers that I consider to be the most transparent in beliefs and emotions I thinkhe will be a driving force for our intelligence driven community on steemit aswell. He’s already worked hard for his fan base it would make sense to get a grip on the entire crypto community aswell for him and the peasants.

Glad you are here! Excited for the ride! (Old school Amazing Atheist era was my favorite.)

You are going to rock on steam it ..!

Here you go good sir, have some money from my upvote. I really hope this steemit thing will work well. :)

Love all your content @tjkirk. Bring it all to steem and Dtube please!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67