TLK Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone. I learned about steemit from @lmon and I’m excited to get to know you. I work in the nutrition industry and am a certified health coach, personal trainer and group fitness instructor, so you could say health and wellness are my peanut butter and jelly (make sure they’re organic! ;))

IMG_9376.PNG

I enjoy experimenting with superfoods in the kitchen and plan to share some of my faves here. Big fan of making balls and bites because they’re so easy and pack a great nutrition punch. Here’s a recent creation.

bananachipbites.jpg
On weekends you’ll usually find me with my hubby at a sporting event cheering on one of our kids. Our son does triathlons and is on a travel soccer team and competitive swim team. Our daughter is a competitive gymnast and is also on the same competitive swim team as our son.

I also LOVE animals and have two pups. One is our beautiful 9 year old cocker spaniel mix Zoey who we adopted from a shelter and our newest addition is 8-week-old Charley, the sweetest medium Goldendoodle you’ll ever meet. Pics below because who doesn’t love cute dog pics?
IMG_6653 2.jpg
IMG_9292.jpg

I try to stay fit by experimenting with different group fitness options and training for triathlons. Longest distance I’ve completed is a half ironman, and I’ve got my eye on a full in 2020. Any other triathletes? I’d love to connect with you.
finishline.jpg

That’s it for now. I plan to post about all of the above. Looking forward to getting to know this community.

~TLK

Sort:  

Warm welcome @tlk . I hope you enjoy this tour also . Keep steeming

Thank you! Enjoying it so far.

Welcome to Steem @tlk! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/h2pnlaau

Thank you so much! I'm honored! Still learning all the terminology so need to read up on some of what you talked about to understand it. Really appreciate your support.

Hey there! Looks good. Welcome to the Steem Blockchain. You may now call yourself a Steemian. Congrats on your first post. All the best. Ping me or @lmon if you have any questions.

Thank you! Excited to be a Steemian.


Welcome to Steemit @tlk!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome on Steemit! Lovely dogs! :)

Thank you! They've stolen my heart ;)

🔝😃✌️

Posted using Partiko Android

WELCOME to Steemit! You will find some like minded folk under the #naturalmedicine tag Im sure. Have fun!

Thank you! I'll definitely check out that tag.

Hey tlk, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Thanks. I will connect my Instagram account. appreciate the suggestion.

Hi @tlk, A Warm Welcome to steemit community.


This website will help you get maximum followers & upvotes on your steemit blog.

https://old.steemfollower.com


good ... very pleasant.

thank you! appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81