Hello Steemit, my name is Tobias and with me I have Gustav.

Hello friends! My name is Tobias, and this is my friend Gustav (the red dude in the chair). We just installed a small office at his place, where we will do LOTS of things… Which we are going to share with you guys!

InkedIMG_6448_LI.jpg

So, who are we, and who am I? And who are you? And who are… nvm.

As I said 2 sentences ago my name is Tobias. It´s pronounced like” t oh - b AY - uh s”. I´m from Sweden and I am 23 years old. I just found Steemit, and I´m pretty new to cryptos and blockchain technology overall. But anyway, I´m going to start share my life with you guys. Mostly I do it for myself, I enjoy writing and I think it will be good for me to write about my life. And maybe someone find my thoughts and my journey interesting. Here is a happy picture of me:

IMG_E6463.JPG

So what´s happening in my life right now?

I moved to another city and dropped out of university less than a week ago. I studied to a” Degree of Master of Science in Business and Economics”. I studied for almost two years, and I just realized it´s a waste of time. At least for me.
I didn´t quit uni because I had a hard time, I never failed an exam. I just felt that like 90% of all the things we learned in classes is worth nothing in life. The remaining 10% I can learn by myself, not by professors holding seminars just because they have to so they can do their research.

I´ve felt this way a long time, but it wasn´t until I talked to Gustav about it I actually did something about it. The last two or three weeks I´ve been realizing a lot of things. One is that it wasn´t me who wanted to study at university, it was society. Ever since I was around 12 years everyone around me (family, friends, society) told me that I have to study at university when I get older to have a great life.

Quick and easy course in how life in todays society works:

  1. Get a degree in something while living on loaned money for 3-5 years
  2. Get a job (probably boring job) with a mediocre salary
  3. Get loans for car and house
  4. Start a family
  5. Be in debt the rest of your life

As the zombie I used to be, I just accepted that. But not anymore. You know why? I don´t want to.

All my friends at uni though that I´ve gone completely insane when I told them I was going to leave uni and start trading cryptos instead. And I don´t blame them, they believe fully hearted in society, media and banks hehe. And they think the world economy will look the same for a looong time. I think not.

I didn´t quit uni only to trade with cryptos (but much of my time from now will be spent on reading and learning everything there is to learn.)
The main reason I quit uni is because I realized that I´m not free. And I want to be free. And the best way to start being free is to start being free, right?

So anyway, I´m going to post about my journey, my thoughts, trading, life in general and travelling. If you have any questions, shoot! If not, have a great morning/day/night!

Sort:  

Good luck on your journey of breaking free from those chains ;) The Steem universe could definitely be of help for that!

I think that too!


Welcome to Steemit @tobiassweden!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and yes, it is better when people are not zombies and when we are able to break from debt and slavery and when we are able to make better choices through capitalism and independence and life and love and joy and risk and opportunities and confidence and perseverance.

Hello friend. You are completely right!

Dude! This is amazing!
So many people just follow the normal script of life... I'm really excited for you to take your future into your own hands. Can't wait to see your next post!

If you have any questions about the Steem platform, please feel free to ask, totally happy to help!

Welcome to Steem!

Thank you so much! Yes the majority of all people are not even aware that they follow the normal script of life.

Good for you! It takes a lot of courage to step out of the system. You will find there are a lot of folks like you around here who are pursuing freedom. Wish you the best.

Thank you so much, I appreciate it! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

I am big into crypto and that is one of the reasons I love Steemit!

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Welcome to steemit @tobiassweden. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

hi there....welcome to steemit. Glad you could make it here. Looking forward to reading your post

Thank you, I´m glad!

Hi Tobias! Hi Gustav!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-march-6th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

Hooray, you ditched the Red Pill, @tobiassweden! Good to do that now, and stake a claim on your amazing life. Stay free - good journey. And give my best to Gustav, there.

Yes and thank you :-)Gustav says Hi and right back at you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73