Introducing myself - acoustics and electronics engineer, front-end developer and sound engineer

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit community!

My name is Tom, and that's my first day on Steemit.



I would like to tell you something about me. First of all, I live in Wrocław (Poland) and I am studying, working and having fun here. Wrocław is a lovely place with many of beautiful places like Cathedral Island (pic below) or Słodowa Island (good spot to take a beer with friends!). If you plan to visit Poland, Wrocław is must-have to see, really!



I'm studying electronics at Wrocław Univesity of Science and Technology, at faculty of Acoustics, and to be honest I'm doing well in this! Even I've got an award (grant) for students with best marks still from my second semester unitl now. Studying acoustics is very interesting and I recommend that to all of you, but as a matter of a fact you have to be really good in this if you want to have well-paid job. Most school-leavers works in public places like theatre or opera, and of course that kind of jobs are attractive, but not really well-paid. So if you would like to study Acoustics as a hobby - that's the thing! Some time ago I had an intern in the Wrocław Opera as Acoustician, and as I said, that was perfect spent time with many of attractive moments. I saw tons of shows and I really enjoyed that time. Moreover I work as a sound engineer in a small business of my friend. When I've got a time we are going on some events and taking care of sound system and acoustics there. Below some pictures from my studies, opera and events:



I promise that I'll post here photos of new places, jobs or events connected with acoustics!

Currently I work in a Cold-Email startup Woodpecker as a front-end developer in a marketing division. I write code using java,php,js,jquery,html,css and sometimes angular. I'm in touch with apps like Mixpanel, Google analytics, CrazyEgg, FullStory, HotJar and more. Things that you can achieve using these softs through cookies on your websites and applications are really huge!

Like most of you I am interested in blockchain technology, currently I've got in my pocket some LSK, LTC, ETH and ZEC which I am minning on my rig based on ZOTAC 1070 AMP X.



I'll try to post here every day a pic and shortly describe what I was doing. Ye, I'm pretty sure I'll give up quickly :D But I'm gonna try!

I heard about Steemit on Wrocław Blockchain Meetup organized by @noisy. I really recommend going on meetup and follow to noisy!

What you will find here if you will follow me?

Besides everyday useless pic I will try to post here some front-end tips, photos and stories connected with acoustics and my studies and some posts about cryptocurrencies. Maybe I'm not an expert, but I've got my opinions and I'd like to share them :)

All photos here are mine, please do not copy them.
Sort:  

Looking forward to your posts. I produce albums too, mostly singer songwriters and indie artists but have also produced The Silver Lake Chorus a 26 member choir from Los Angeles. I have a home studio here in LA. All the best.

Followed. I like thinking about acoustics, the bouncing of sound and how it affects the overall perception. Probably not going professional with it, but hey. :P I post mostly music I make and thoughts on technology/software.

perfect! Followed you too!

Witaj na Steemit!

Fajnie by było, jakbyś pisał też coś w języku Polskim - przynajmniej napisał to co teraz, ale w ojczystym języku. Nie tylko żeby zdobyć szersze grono publiczności, a również dlatego że Twoje tematy zainteresują na pewno i nas. Nie każdy jest na Facebook'u.

Co do korzystania z platformy to już po Twoim poście na FB widzę, że nie muszę nawet wspominać o spójności tekstu czy kulturze wypowiedzi :-)

Jestem pewny, że Twoja nowo zaczęta przygoda z tą platformą przyniesie Ci dużo miło spędzonych chwil i doświadczeń.

Skoro zajmujesz się programowaniem również myślę, że wspominanie o pisaniu w Markdown czy HTML będzie zbędne :) Jednak jeśli miałbyś ochotę śmiało korzystaj z TEGO poradnika ;)

Co do mojego profilu - oczywiście serdecznie zapraszam, aczkolwiek nasze zainteresowania oraz praca trochę od siebie odbiegają, jednak mam nadzieje, że któryś z moich postów przykuje Twoją uwagę :)

Ode mnie oczywiście leci Follow. Pozdro, piątka! :)

i tu się mylisz! Nasze zainteresowania niekoniecznie od siebie odbiegają :) Przedstawiam Ci igłę i szpilkę - niestety jedna z nich zdechła, ale druga ma się dobrze!

Cudowne stworzenia . Życzę zdrówka i niech ta żyje jak najdłużej :)

Za namową - piszę w języku ojczystym :P W wersji polskiej moje powitanie tutaj :)

Jak już wspomniał @jezykowaty, warto przywitać się z rodakami, piszącymi pod tagiem #polish :)

Rzuć też okiem na:

Świetny podcast, dzięki za linka! Zgodnie z poradą przywitałem się z rodakami tutaj :) Nie spodziewałem się, że polskich steemowiczów jest tak dużo, sądziłem, że będę tutaj umieszczał content głównie w języku angielskim. Rzeczywiście duża społeczność jest na kanale #polish, będę też z niego często korzystał i wrzucał tam swoje wypociny :)

PS. Nie mogę się doczekać kolejnego @blockchain-wroc! Kiedy kolejna edycja?

Jak się uda wszystko zgrać to w lutym.

welcome to steemit :) we need more engineers on board !!!

Welcome on steemit!)

Welcome on join steemi. Good job. @arifuddinaba

hey friend welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80