Who are you and why are you still on steemit??

I'm still myself, @tomgodswill.
I just had to take much of my time today and make efforts to answer this question.

This is one question that needs thorough thinking and understanding before attempting an answer.

When I came across this question today, I got myself into some sort of deep thinking and out of the thousands of possible answers, it took me hours before I could figure out just one of the answers so I decided to share it with other people on steemit.

You would agree with me to some extent that cryptocurrency is dominating recently. Some while ago, I read about a certain football club that has commenced payment of salaries to its staff in cryptocurrency and I was like wow.. This is fantastic. It means someday I could possibly pay my fees, tuition, and so on in cryptocurrency. Then I began wondering how it would look like for me to tell my pastor, I want to start paying my tithes and church offerings in cryptocurrency.. Hahahahaha really amazing. But it looks likely and possible.

At this point, I began asking myself other questions like:

There are other cryptocurrency based platforms you can join and get some rewards in return but why prefer steemit??? When I pondered over this for a while, I had to reply myself with a lovely smile. Firstly, I realized that my being on steemit is not just about the rewards but it's about passion and support.

I have had some experience and sometimes learnt from others that one shouldn't always expect financial rewards in everything. Sometimes you need to sacrifice.

I just love Steemit.. One thing I admire so much about this platform is that everyone has a voice. You opinion is appreciated and you feel loved.

Steemit is actually a family where everyone is appreciated.

Wherever you come from, you have a place on steemit and this is one of the things that make me fall in love with steemit..

Apart from posting ! posting !! posting!!!, I can make friends all over the world through this wonderful platform.

I value friendship extremely and that's why I can't quit steemit because it gives me the opportunity to get to see, interact and know diverse people, places and lifestyle.

I must extend my million thanks to @Ned scott and the team for developing this platform ... You guys are too creative.

I'm really happy to be here and I believe we'll all make it to the top.

Thanks....

Sort:  

Source
#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

More information:

The Game of Tags

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Welcome to Steem, @tomgodswill!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3272 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67