I am touchman. See me steem!

Hello Steemit world! This is my introductory post. I am touchman.

1053394_464558810324117_9711394_o.jpg

I embrace my fellow steemians. I am pumped about this platform. It's a very exciting time in the blockchain and crypto world. It's a great honor to be among the first to build Steemit. That's how I like to see it...we are all builders.

I live in North Alabama, USA, and love it here. My roots are about 150 years old here in this area. I have greatly enjoyed stomping around this red mud and walking the forests. I hope and plan to do much more of it.

My education is mainly in computer science and mathematics. I enjoy reading code and law equally...they are quite similar, actually. I have had the pleasure of being a source code developer for 35 years. I have seen allot change and fast. I started with BASIC on a Timex/Sinclair 1000 and recently learned Solidity for smart contracts on the Ethereum network. Programming keeps me on my toes. I also love to learn about history. History shows allot concerning where we may be headed.

My philosophy is really simple...non-initiation of force is the ethical way to live. It is difficult to shake off the long past of utilizing and initiating force against others to accomplish things. However, I think we are getting there. Just look at the liberty we have gained in the past few hundred years.

My posts will be mostly philosophical, political, nerdy, sarcastic, and hopefully engaging for the debate-minded. I will also be human and post about life, love, and other interesting human topics. Perhaps you will find them interesting and useful and engaging.

Follow me and hopefully I will challenge and expand your philosophy, your intelligence, and your humanity...and maybe you will expand mine. Let's play in the arena of ideas. I'd love to hear yours as we play along here together.

Sort:  

Hello, brother! I like your introduction and I am very excited about Steem. I'm glad we will be experiencing it together. I look forward to seeing you on here!

Well, hello. Can't wait to see your intro. I upvoted your comment and followed you. Did you upvote this post of mine? Have you followed me?

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys !!! 😘

Thank you for the comment and welcome. I see you are a coder, too. Sweet! Followed.

Thank you very much, bottymcbotface. Hilarious name.

Welcome to Steemit @touchman :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Thank you. You bots are so nice.

Welcome to steemit. Wish you the best in your experience and look forward to your posts.
. Following you now.

Thank you. I appreciate the comment. I look forward to your replies on my posts. I followed you back.

welcome, what do you think about reward system here and do you think its sustainable?

the reward system seems sustainable. It is a bit complicated for the non-tech savy person, but I think people will learn it and get used to it, if they will just start trying it and seeing it work inaction. What do you think?

im not so sure, considering the creator Dan has left the ship and gone to EOS project and most of early whales control majority of power here.

Hey welcome to steemit. I'm a programmer myself and all about philosophy and history, Followed you, I look forward to reading the content you'll bring to the platform!

Thank you! I like your article for newbies signing up on Peace, Abundance, Liberty Minnow Support Project. Signing up now. Looks like a wonderful group and project. Thank you for the follow.

Right on, glad I could help. See you on PAL! :)

Thank you. From Dublin, eh? That's awesome. I gave you a follow back.

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Thank you! Wow! You have a bunch of followers and you just joined this month. Awesome! Gave you a follow.

Thank you a lot

Thank you, @howtostartablog. Follow you, dude.

Thanks, followed you as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69342.44
ETH 3686.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32