New to Steemit - Crypto Trader/Engineer/Musician

Hi guys,
I'm a 27 year old trader from the Atlanta area, new to Steemit. Before I ever got into cryptocurrency, I was trading Forex on Nadex. Those times were sort of weird. Cryptocurrency allowed me to expand in a very exponential way. Not only in how I traded, but in how I viewed life. Finally succeeding with an idea you've had for so long is such a liberating feeling.

I started in 2013 with $400. I watched Bitcoin's price rise a little then I sold, very proud of the few gains I had. After that, I didn't mess with it again until about the end 2016, when price was higher but not much.

I'm so glad I was holding Bitcoin when the price shot up.....and yeah I'm guilty of selling at the top. But I got out of Bitcoin since then, because the transaction fees are ridiculous. At this time I was trading on a platform called Whaleclub.

After I gained some profits, I was like....what do I do?! Do I wait for ETH or LTC to fall before I enter or what?! So I almost had a panic attack trying to figure out what I should do, then I stumbled upon HitBTC. New coins were added, I traded on here for awhile. I fell in love with it.

During this "Crypto-awakening" period in my life I've become more spiritually aware. How I see my life is expanded, almost like a tunnel vision was lifted. This has allowed me to be more compassionate.

I want everyone to succeed with me. That's why I'm making this Steemit account. If I can post analysis and opinions on different markets and have my followers take trades based on it and actually be successful, my goal will be complete.

Naga-1920x1080-Black1.png

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome To Steemit! I encourage you to take the time to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 7 Must-Have Apps

thank you Spencer! Really glad to be here. I'm looking forward to being an author and contributor to other posts.

Self promotion could make your reputation a whale snack!

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

hyperlinks in comments? that's smart thinking. Mind if I steal the tip? lol

See My Top 5 Altcoin Picks of 2018

Welcome to Steemit @tradinganalysis. Definitely looking forward to your post. We have a number of skilled analyst here on Steemit and I have no doubt you're going to find an awesome community of like minded people to swap info with. I run the Steemit Newbie Resteem Initiative. We are a group that helps provide support and guidance to new users on Steemit. We also help newcomers with gaining more exposure on their posts. If you have any questions or need any help then don't hesitate to ask. Also be sure to keep your account keys safe to prevent your account from being hacked. You can find our initiative at #newbieresteemday. Best of luck here on Steemit.

@mudcat36 that's so awesome! I'll have to check into your group! Thanks for the comment!

See My Top 5 Altcoin Picks of 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.70
ETH 2948.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66