The world is changing.. We want to change with it!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hello steemit travel continuously (1).png

Hi everyone!

Firstly, please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Jord and I'm the founder of @travelcontinuous. I've been on Steemit for the past couple of months under my personal account @thelifeofjord and I've found it to be an incredible resource! I think the community here is absolutely amazing and that's why I want to launch this community channel.

What is travel continuous?

We believe that the world is changing. We believe that the traditional office may become a thing of the past, with more people than ever before are becoming digital nomads and working remotely. Nowadays, you can do the same job in an office from anywhere else in the world - in a beach bar, on a mountain or on a train; all you need is an internet connection!

komodo.png

That's why we want to show people just how possible it is to travel the world continuously while working remotely. We also want your help to do it!

There are so many people already living this dream lifestyle and we want to share some of their stories, offering genuine advice from people currently leading the digital nomad path.

Who are we?

We are a team of people with the belief that continuous travel is accessible to everyone with a desire to change their life.

about thelifeofjord (1).png

Founder - Jordan Simons
Founder of the YouTube channel TheLifeOfJord, Jordan has been travelling the world continuously for the past three years.

"Over the past few years I have learned how to work online to fund my travels. I believe it is something that anyone can do with the right tools and attitude.

I set up Travel Continuously to give other people the resources to do the same. I wished for a resource like this when I started out and hope it can help people along the way!"

Find Jord on Steemit! @thelifeofjord

rich travel continuously.jpg

Co-Founder - Richard Collett
Founder of the blog TravelTramp, Richard has been traveling for over 3 years while getting ridiculously far off the beaten track.

“I’m an adventure traveller who loves nothing more than getting off the beaten track. I write travel blogs with a dash of journalism and take photographs along the way.

I'm the Editor here at Travel Continuously, and I hope that we turn this into an invaluable resource for anyone looking to travel the world full time."

Find Richard on Steemit! @traveltramp

travel continuously youtube.png

So why should you care?

If you're interested in travel and working from anywhere, we want to help as many people as possible to realise that dream.

If you're currently working remotely and feel that you have some wisdom to share, please reach out to us so we can help more people travel the world continuously.

We believe this is the future. We hope to see you there!

Please let us know your thoughts below.

Thanks for reading,
Jord aka @thelifeofjord

Check out TravelContinuously.com
Check out our Instagram
Check out our Facebook

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and have good luck :)a

Thanks for the welcome @hanen. The community is great here and that's what makes it such an exciting place to be. Looking forward to the future!

Hi @travelcontinuous , welcome to @steemit, I can help you to explain a little about steemit. because I believe that you can be the best blogger and contributor on this site. So I'll follow you and you follow me ^. ^

@johntor

Thanks for the offer, we're always keen to learn more!

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,travelcontinuous!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Welcome to steemit. @travelcontinuous
following you now. :D

Thanks for the welcome! Thailand is definitely a great place to work and live from, we'll be there this year for sure.

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

I couldn't agree with you more! We're here and ready for the future.

Congratulations @travelcontinuous! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84