My first Steemit post! The low-down on my road to becoming a wine/travel nerd

Hi Steemians, my name is Jen! I have spent most of my adult life learning about the crazy world of wine, and I've been lucky enough that it's brought me to some amazing places in the world. With Steemit being such a great social platform, I figured I'd take the opportunity to share my experiences with all of you!

steem profile pic.jpg

I currently work as a sommelier, and one of my favourite things about my job is educating people (guests or staff) about wine. Any excuse to talk about wine, I'm there! But, as much as I like to talk about it, I definitely don't have all the answers. To be honest, no one ever will. You can read all the textbooks and see all the places, but it's an ever-changing industry and can sometimes be hard to keep up with.

Even with that said, I've made (and am still making!) a serious effort to learn as much as I can, and that's where the travel portion of my wine life comes into play. I wanted to go to all these places I was reading about and see it all first hand. So that's what I started doing! I can't wait to start sharing it with all of you! :)

Sort:  

Congrats on taking the first step and joining the community. I wish everything work out for you.😉

Welcome here!))

welcome to steemit jen

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Hello, welcome and salut

Welcome Jen! :D

Looks like you can't start steemit without a hundo post :) back in the day when we did intro posts it would be less then $1 lol

:D I feel you. It is great to see her having success and it is funny to see this party! But come on, 200$+ every post only because it is a good looking woman and wine. The world is so predictable. Brb, googling sex reassignment surgery whilst drinking wine

What's a hundo post?

I don't have any hundo posts :(

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Then become a party with the first post.

@travelingsomm welcome to steem!

Thats a dream job, I will love to read your adventures!

Jen, Welcome.. looking forward to see some interesting posts from a wine lover. Would love to see a post on how you made the decision to become a sommelier. And your journey. Followed, upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95