Decided to see what all the excitement was about with Steem.

Hello I am a desktop publisher, blogger, and CEO of The WAM Foundation which is a nonprofit organization that is trying to bring awareness to autoimmune diseases such as Crohn's and MCTD (Mixed Connective Tissue Disease). I decided to start my foundation because my two daughters were both stricken with these illnesses. We always hear about Cancer, Lupus and the other diseases that are often talked about. One day my daughter asked me why is it that no one ever spoke of her illness and why it was difficult to find information about it. I told her that I had no idea. I do know that most diseases are brought to the public's attention whenever it affects someone who may have plenty of money or the child of a celebrity. The reason I chose the name WAM (We All Matter) is because everyone should care whether a person has money or not. Diseases do not discriminate so why should people decide who to care for depending on their social status. Because my girls are sick often and in the hospital so much, I don't have employment so I have to create ways of making money to try and keep us off the street. An acquaintance told me that I should try Steem and maybe I could make a few dollars so here I am. I would love for you all to visit my website and I welcome any suggestions. www.thewamfoundation.com Portraits of the girls and I.JPG

Sort:  

welcome to steemit!
Good Luck!
welcome to steemit!
Good Luck!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you’re gonna have fun with our community and can’t wait to see your next post!
Regards,
@bennywb56

Hola bienvenido a esta maravillosa comunidad espero sea de mucho éxitos para ti y puedas aprender cosas nuevas te saluda tu amigo @hendeantoima

Hello friends, how are you
Thank you good friends to meet you
the best and amazing
Nice to Meet You All #steemians
My name is yusrizal Account name @ rizal.aceh Comes from aceh Sumatra
I Say Welcome And Happy To You Here #steemit or # eSteem.
Do not Forget Follow Me Also @ rizal.aceh
I would like to express my gratitude.

Thank you for the welcome.

Congratulations on joining this platfrom steemit is my new friend, @treasurelove what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom steemit . to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures that can attract crowded people and good luck

Welcome to Steem @treasurelove. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :). Also check out my latest post about blockchain https://steemit.com/steem/@kanasite/bitcoin-prices-plunged-will-it-rebound

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent posthttps://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@biggiedip/when-life-gives-you-lemon-you-turn-it-to-lemonad-a-true-life-story

Thank you and I will check out your post.

Welcome aboard! How did you find out about Steemit?

Thank you, I haven't had much time to go through the site. My daughter has been ill.

Welcome to Steemit! Much success to you!!

Very noble cause, and I like the name of your organization! :). We do all matter! I was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia many many years ago. People don't know much about it at all. I do not let it get me. I work very hard at my health to maintain it.

Thank you and I know some of what you go through. One of the diseases that's included in my daughter's MCTD is Fibromyalgia. I will pray for you.

Thank you so much!! All the best and welcome to Steemit!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80