Pura Cordis

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_15285731526236240.jpg
I'm Awake, I Cannot Sleep, I'm Thinking About You
When I'm Asleep, I Cannot Wake, I'm Dreaming About You

I'm Gazing At A Hearth, Watching The Fire Eat A Log
I'm Staring At A Thicket, Watching A Serpent Eat A Frog
I'm Basking In The Sun, Feeling The Sun Tan My Skin
I'm Dancing In The Rain, Even As Your Love Sieves My Being

I'm Moebic To This Cancer That Is Consuming My Heart
Is This My Whole Destiny, Or Is This Just An Itsy-bitsy Part
Why? I Love You Now, So Much I Feel Like I'm Dying
Breathing Is Hard Without You, Its My Heart That's Hurting

I Always Thought I Had A Great Destiny, That I'd Become A President
Now I'm Humbler, All I Want Is To Be Your Heart's Only Resident
I'm Shy, My Heart Skips A Beat When I See You
I Cry, My Lungs Skips A Breath When I Feel You

But Will You Believe Me, Or Assume This Is Mere Baseless Skullduggery
Will You Entrust Me Your Heart, Or Think It Is Mere Spineless Humbuggery
Will You Observe That I Love You, Or Concur I Just Want Some Buggery
Will My Songs Affect You, Or Will You Betwixt Them To Create Mockery

Please Love Me Baby, My Life Is Becoming More Miserable
Without You I'm Minute, I'm Becoming More Miss Able
My Food Is Untouched, It Is Still Growing Cold
I Love You Baby, But I'm Shy, I'm Not Growing Bold

All Those Times I Have Known You, I Never Thought Of Us
I Was Busy Launching Debauchery, Like A Recording Artist
I Was Never Clever, I Missed The Big Questions, Like What Of Us
Yet Here I Kneel And Cry For Your Love, Stupid Rotten Antics

Please Love Me, Though I Have No Silver And Gold To Offer
Take Me In, Give Me Harsh Terms, For Your Love, I'll Bear To Suffer
My "Yeye Fowl", My "Pura Cordis", I'm Weeping Oceans And Dams
Won't You Save Mother Earth From My Tears Before The World Drowns

I'm Awake, I Cannot Sleep, I'm Thinking About You
When I'm Asleep, I Cannot Wake, I'm Dreaming About You

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome to Steem, @trescaras!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Congratulations @trescaras! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83