Introduction: First Post on **steemit**

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone,
I am Kamal Tripathi from Chennai, India.

I don't know exactly what to tell you about myself, but I will tell you about my work, interests and what I want to share here.

I am doing Ph.D. at The Institute of Mathematical Sciences (also known as IMSc or MatScience), Chennai, India. I did my masters in Physics and now I am using physics to solve problems in Biology.

My area of working is the Bio-Physics and currently, I am working on the stem cell mechanics.

This is my institute...

imscfront.jpg

What do I like: When I am getting bored, I read some motivational books, listen to the songs, do a little bit singing also (haha no, not a bathroom singer, a little bit better). I absolutely love cooking. This is my favorite time pass. I learn and I cook some new dishes. I can cook some Indian, Chinese and Italian and Middle-East dishes (feeling hungry, consider being my guest :) ). Apart from eating food that I cook, I also like to keep myself fit. I don't go to the gym very often but I try to keep track of what I am eating and try to eat as clean as possible in this hostel life.

My Trajectory: I was born and raised in Kanpur and then went to Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, India to do my Masters. I lived there for two years and currently, I am living in Chennai for past 3.5 years. I am enjoying my life here in Chennai.

I got to know about this platform from one of my friend, @dexterdev who also told me that there is @steemstem where people discuss science. So as you can guess, I am quite new to this community. Earlier, I have written a couple of answers on Quora, but this seems a better platform than that.

Here, I have plans to write on various topics from Science and Technology to Art and Humanity to History, Travel, Fitness, Cooking and what not. Whatever interests and motivates me, I will try to share with you. I know two languages, Hindi and English, Here I will be writing in English. I might be having some English Issues as it's not my mother tongue, I beg your pardon for that.

I am looking forward to your support. If you want to get updated with my content, please follow me @treslotos.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community!
I thought you were a medical researcher or student from your article on cancer in mummies!
Photos about your town and surrounding would be quite entertaining too!
Colour challenge for each day may be a diversion at times!
Good luck!

Thank you for your kind words. I am a physics student working on the interface of biology and physics, that is the reason biology excited me. Ya I will certainly try to do some photo challenge. Thanks again for your wishes. :)

I am certain you’ll do very well and enjoy yourself too!

Great post! Ill be sure to follow you. A follow back would be massively appreciated

Thanks for your kind words. Means a lot

Welcome to this great community.
I hope you will have a huge success.
Math it's a great subject.

Thanks for the warm welcome and sure maths is a great subject.

Welcome @treslotos :) Good to see you finally on steemit.

@dexterdev Thanks. All credit goes to you. :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Thanks a lot for your wishes. :)

Congratulations @treslotos, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80