**Your Personal Jamaican Chef**steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

hey, guys ill be teaching you how to cook Jamaican dishes. my name is trevado am from Jamaica I am a Chef in the making a recording artist and soon to be a photographer. my goal is to become a personal chef that owns my own restaurant but before that, I want to travel to different countries one at a time for a few weeks cooking for different people who are unable to come to Jamaica to experience our culture.

here are a few Jamaican dishes I will be preparing for my future clients, a menu will be created before the year ends listing the different Jamaican dishes to pick from. in the meantime, I will be attending a local school that teaches you culinary arts in a few months from now. my contribution to the Steemit community will be me sharing my culture with you guys so get your ingredients.

Oven Roasted Jerk Chicken

IMG_20190218_075228.jpg

this is our famous Jerk Chicken with White Rice the chicken is usually cooked on a grill to give it that smokey flavor but in this case, this was made in the oven, this oven version will have your taste buds on a rollercoaster ride. make no mistake about this Oven Roasted Jerk Chicken with each bite you can taste the flavors explode in your mouth the Chicken is roasted until its tender while applying a coat of sauce to keep the chicken from drying out once its done it can be eaten with rice, bread or just vegetables for those who are on a diet.

Plain Roast Chicken

IMG_20190122_161138.jpg

Plain Roast Chicken with Rice and peas with veggies on the side another delicious dish cooked in the oven, as you can see its in a container for storage this dish can be made for lunch or dinner, warning if taken to work you may be subjected to jealousy and begging as a personal chef I can prepare meals for my clients for the week this gives them a luxurious experience knowing they were able to have a little piece of Jamaica come to them.

Stew Chicken with ital food

IMG_20190130_174633.jpg

This is one of my favorite Dishes to make apart from the Jerk Chicken, if your wondering what ital food is its basically natural foods that are grown from the earth, as you can see in the picture there's 1 piece of sweet potato on the left we have 1 piece of lettuce 1 pieces of green banana and 1 piece of plantain. and to the right, we have black beans with 4 slices of tomato with the stew Chicken in the middle this dish is also good for those who are tired of rice and want to try something new.

IMG-20170417-WA0000.jpg

so that's it, for now, guys thanks for reading my blog post I know it's not much as yet but in my next post I will show you how to make one of the best Oven Roasted Jerk Chicken from Jamaica with your local ingredients you can buy at the supermarket. I will upload the content on Thursday since I have 5 pieces of chicken currently marinating which you can see in the picture below.

IMG_20190312_155342_1.jpg

so make sure to support and follow me for more content I guarantee you will not be disappointed and don't worry I haven't forgotten about the oxtail and curry goat with the meat falling off the bones :) so much love and respect have a blessed day or night wherever you are.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

hola amigo bienvenido a la plataforma

Welcome to Steemit trevado. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Loading...

Welcome to steemit @trevado.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @trevado

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77