Introducing ThatRegularGuy: A CryptoCurrency Enthusiast with an Information Security Background

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Squad!

I'm excited to introduce myself to the Steemit community from my more well known platform: YouTube.


Steemit.jpg


The content that I have created on that platform has helped many individuals with configuring mining hardware, avoiding capital losses, and making informed decisions on investments.

Here is a link to my Youtube channel which shows some of the content I create:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVBiMASAyzwUt5o2lsWU0g

This content will be uploaded to DTube over the next few days.

The vast majority of this information is gained by my own research and experience. My efforts are driven by a deep passion for networking, security, and a general curiosity which never seems to be satisfied (story of my life haha).

My goal with Steemit is to provide people with accurate information based on my research and personal experience. I have done a lot in a very short amount of time for my age. Over that period of time, I've went through some ups and downs which have created the foundation for the enjoyable lifestyle I now live.


20171227_212457.jpg


My Personal and Educational background:

I started taking apart computers around the age of 12. My mom would come home to our singular Dell PC within the household, completely disassembled. I remember at that time, opening the case and asking myself 'What does this do?', 'Why is this there?', 'What is it for?' and 'What happens if I take it out?'. Not all of these experiences were pleasing to say the least haha. But they were intriguing and my interest in computers never faltered afterwards.

I remember the smell of burning circuitry at given points in time which still make me laugh to this day. I also recall the 'spark' throughout my whole body when I was able to successfully build a computer from scratch and run it after installing an operating system. It felt like all of my hair was standing on end and that nothing was impossible.

That day, everything changed and I was curious forever more.

I was born and raised in British Columbia, Canada. White rock and Surrey to be exact. My Mom and Dad didn't get along very well and split somewhere around the time I was 6. I later moved to Winnipeg, Manitoba for schooling purposes.

I was raised with 4 other boys and we moved around ALOT. Two of the boys are my siblings by blood and the other two, I consider the same. We were always out and about exploring the forests and navigating the trails in the bush after class. We loved the outdoors and that certainly hasn't changed.

My mom would move very frequently either for work or to get away from difficult relationships. Our lifestyle was very migratory. These challenges led me to seek success, friendship, and a stable household. Through all of these challenges though, my mom had moved mountains to ensure that we were safe, happy, learning and laughing. She is a huge part of why I am where I am, today.

When I had eventually got into High school, I took every computer course that the school had to offer. If my marks didn't satisfy the requirements for a 'B', they certainly did for an 'A'. I was very fortunate because the school I had went to also offered college level networking courses for free. These were the Cisco Certified Networking Associate (CCNA) courses that cost $2500 dollars each. There were 4 levels for the course and we did not have the money to cover that expense by any normal means. So I was pretty fortunate.

There was also a cyber defense course which they started offering when I was in grade 11. This course had exposed me to logical security which led me to my career in information security as a Security Analyst.

It was known that during this course there was a security competition associated. This competition is hosted by Cyber Patriot. More information on the preliminary rounds and material can be found here:

http://www.uscyberpatriot.org/competition/Competition-Overview

This was an international competition and our team had placed second during the final round. When I had come back to Canada, the news of the competition and the results, had spread very quickly. It was due to this that I was offered a job as an Information Security Analyst as I graduated High school.

I started my career in IT and Information Security when I was 17 and have been in the field since. My success has pushed me to purchase my first house at the age of 21. I'm now 23 and I hope that with the increasing popularity of crypto currencies, I will be able to pay off my house and travel more often! This is my ultimate end goal and I truly believe that the future of decentralized currencies are coming close.

During my Steemit journey my aim is to help individuals with cryptos, keep them informed on the latest technological developments, and offer advice in relation to security and miner configuration. I really hope that my efforts save people a lot of the time troubleshooting so that they can pay off their debts and follow their dreams as well.


My Hobbies:

I collect World War Two rifles, Reload ammunition, Play video games, Research crypto currencies, Travel, Build mining rigs, Build computers, Examine malicious exploits, and now, write Steemit articles and make videos for DTube and Youtube.


Thank you guys for reading my introduction. I hope that by now you have a good understanding of my past, the present and where I plan to go with my efforts. I appreciate all of the support from my readers and viewers and wish everyone the best!

Sincerely,


16807739_1260315594051937_8674445817370328645_n.jpg

Sort:  

I think you should rather upload new content to DTube - Most people don't like to see whole youtube channels reuploaded there ;) If I were you, I would make an introduction video for @dtube and then only upload new videos on there! Greets

Thanks for the advice, I appreciate that!


Welcome to Steemit @trg!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @trg.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love cryptocurrencies too and some shooting games are awesome to play for sure. I use Ubuntu.

Welcome! Great intro, and wonderful seeing you this evening, next time we will get to chat! Looking forward to your informative posts and videos

Thank you, I appreciate that! Yeah definitely, I would like to pick your brain on a few things for sure. Steemit is such an awesome platform. Instead of riding the Youtube train that feels like it runs on turtles, we have Steemit which appears to be running on Ostriches.

Here's a video to explain my analogy lol:

Amazing article my friend! It is nice to meet another crypto enthusiast on here, especially with such experience as you. I'd love to pick your brain on here sometime regarding mining and various other things as myself, I am deeply involved in crypto.

How has your experience on Steemit been so far? Great job on Youtube btw! If you need any help at all, please let me invite you to join myself and others @greetersguild where we will make it our personal goal to see you grow on here in a positive manner! Do not hesitate to reach out to me if you have any questions!

I'm including a link to a great contest event I am offering new members to promote growth in the community. It is free to enter, no gimmicks, nothing like that. Check it out! Hope to hear from you my friend, I go by Lucky.

https://steemit.com/newbieresteemday/@terminallyill/new-contest-event-for-minnows-and-growing-members-over-10-steem-in-prizes-are-up-for-grabs-lucky-7-lotto-round-two-has

Congratulations @trg, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to Steemit please let me know if there is anything I can help you with. Best wishes

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit.

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: 2 Additional Intelligence Types

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60