You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Still Who I've Always Been - My Name is Lexie and I am Becoming Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I was checking out intro posts today thinking its about time I write my own, and came across yours. I like that it was written in a conversational style, as opposed to the boring crappy essay style that I'll probably end up with for my intro post. -grins

So in the spirit of conversation....

Have you ever taken stock of your life and realized that you’ve actually taken as many steps backwards as you have forward?

Oh yes... I can definately relate to that.

Why do I even need to answer these questions? We’re all just little ants running around until we run out of steam and die, right? It was an intoxicating mindset at first… simple and freeing

You have no idea how often I have this debate, eventually I just decide that it doesn't matter, cause there a lot of things I'd like to do, or achieve, or make possible for those that I love.

But one morning I woke up and didn’t go. I just didn’t drive to work. I was done and that was that.

Yeah, this too! Those were some interesting times.

I want a clean slate

"Tabula Rasa" in latin means blank slate, also the name of a failed online mmo. Go figure.

I suppose we each have our demons, and maybe one day we each find the clarity that makes sense to us. Until then, good hunting!

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by and continuing the dialogue! We truly do have our own demons, and I need to remember that we are more similar than we are different - I don't need to feel so ostracized because there are people who can relate! I look forward to reading your intro post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69965.19
ETH 3693.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29