You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: portrait of the Steemian as a wash-up artist

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi @darrenfj Loved reading this intro blog. Unique. Succinct. Interesting. I'll take a leaf out of your book and won't ramble.........but I am keen to view some of your art from a self confessed 'Washed Up Artist,' Very intriguing!

Oh.......and Welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

This was more of a diary of a young artist kind of thing..

except, not young.. and not artist..

more as lifestyle and not specifically visual arts ;)

with veiled references to Daedalus

If I can quote Tony Wilson of Factory Records of such bads as New Order and Happy Mondays

as fictionalized and completely post-modernly fabricate in the movie 24 hour party people

Tony Wilson: [First address to camera; after his hang-gliding news report] You're going to see a lot more of that sort of thing in the picture. I don't want to say too much, don't want to spoil it. I'll just say one word: 'Icarus'. If you get it, great. If you don't, that's fine too. But you should probably read more.

While he thinks we all should read more, I think I am too tangential and sideways referential, and humbly apologize..

I hope to share writings and scribbillings over time, though.. 😈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98