Introducing TruSTony (trust-tony) The First BlockChain Rapper!

First of all there is no such thing as a blockchain rapper that exists in actual nature, it's just not a thing lol.However, the title is not just click bait but a small glimpse into my general thinking when it comes to making hip-hop music.Yeah, let me explain by first properly introducing myself.

I was born Anthony Stephenson in a small town in Kingston, Jamaica and raised in Brooklyn, New York.Growing up I loved hip-hop and rap music (and a bunch more genres too) but the last thing I ever wanted to be was another rapper from new york. I always thought it was cliche asf and I just had bigger dreams as a child (real life batman).Fortunately for me, I discovered the healing magic of marijuana in my early twenties which led to my further discovery of my almost innate ability to freestyle for hours on in. Freestyling soon developed into constant rhyme writing which then led to my current obsession songwriting.

At this point, you're probably wondering what any of this has to do with the blockchain or even cryptocurrency and that where my politics come into play. Admittedly I'm a proud "progressive" but also extremely curious by the entire political spectrum. I find conservatives to be very interesting but I'm in complete in awe of libertarians.Granted there are very few(if any) political positions I share with libertarians and conservatives, I fully enjoy researching those positions to challenge my own, that research into libertarians led me to discover bitcoin and blockchain technology.

I will never share exactly how much I have invested in cryptocurrency or what coins I own but I

Sort:  

welcome to steemit, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, and get to know each other, i think you are a very good writer, i am waiting for your best work in this steemit, best regards i drive, if you like my comment follow and voice, I will do the same

Awesome to see more music heads here! Welcome to the Steemit community and good luck with your blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73