Hello Steemit comunity!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

16463283_1325655694122217_5502704184006240664_o.jpg

Who the hell am I?

My name is André Gomes, I'm a 24 years old Portuguese boy looking for truth in everything. I started to question everything and found out that we live in a lie at every level. All the systems that are currently in place from banking to medicine to schooling are dysfunctional, deceiving and outright inhumane! This constant questioning lead me down some rabbit holes and made me turn my life upside down.

My background:

I have a Technical diploma. I went to CERN in Geneva and stayed for 3 years after finishing my technical school. I did a bunch of things at CERN some of them include PCB design, Labview DAQ implementation, aeging tests on high voltage metalized film capacitors and more... It was a great experience, it made me grow a lot and that's were my conscience started to expand and I started to realize through reading and pure awareness that we live in a complete dysfunction, and that is not sustainable to go on like this.

So I decided to change my trajectory! I finished my contract at CERN went to Cape Verde in a volunteer mission for a few weeks and now moved back to Portugal where I'm currently experimenting with sustainable agricultural systems, natural building.

My mission:

I have a vision for this world where we can live in harmony with nature and with each other, if we just realize how abundant nature is and how we can use technology like blockchain for example to restore trust and accountability to our society. This world can be such a better place to live in! I want to serve the light, truth, god, universe whatever name or lable you want to give it, I'll do my best to leave this world better that I found it.

Topics explored in my blog:

  • Sustainable Agriculture
  • Natural Building
  • Nature
  • Ecology
  • Nutrition
  • Health
  • Cryptocurrencies
  • Mindset
  • Spirituality
  • Traveling

And more, hang on thigh, this is going to be a hell of a journey!

Sort:  

Welcome Andre

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome Andre

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @truth0seeker! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great and amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thank you! I'll be posting more things soon about my life and the work that I'm doing. likewise!

Welcome to Steemit. We share a lot of common interests, so I'm going to follow you. I've been on here about a year, but just starting to dig in deeper and understand the ecosystem in the last couple of weeks, to see if I can use this format to connect more with others, while being rewarded financially. Welcome to the community.

Hi belleamie, thank you! I followed you back. This seems like a great way to connect with people in a way that everybody wins. I'm just getting my feet wet in here but I see a lot of potential. have a good one!

You are handsome and smart. I have a garden. Can you swim fast like Michael Phelps? I love natural remedies.

Hi Andre. You might be interested in the communities gathering around @naturalmedicine and @homesteaderscoop. I've met some nice folks over there with similar interests to your list. In particular @nateonsteemit has been a great ambassador helping me figure out how things work, like discord chats, ginabot and some great community based projects. I hope to see you around the community.

Hello once again belleamie, thank you for sharing those communities, they look very interesting. exactly what I was looking for! see you arround :)

Welcome to Steem! So glad to see you joining us. I love that you are wanting to share the natural life. You seem to have a pretty good grasp of what you want to share with us in the future. Can't wait to see what you are going to share with us. Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians. You can view that post HERE

Also check out this Discord Server for new Steemians.

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

signature.png

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Thank you! I'll be posting more interesting stuff about all the work that I'm doing. Stay tuned! :)

So good to see the awakened youth.

Thank you shevans! My plan is to get as many people awake as possible. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56