You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New and Confused!!!

Patience.....Nothing worth having is easy, if that's the case everyone would be successful. 10 Days? not bad. I did a post like this after a month and got nothing. I've had to roam pages and look a posts. I learn more each day.

There is all sort of advice on posting everyday, not posting everyday, when to comment, when to resteem, when to vote and not to vote, and so forth.

Patience and consistency are the major things. Interacting with your followers responding to them and commenting on other posts. Basically being involved. Everyone has mentioned to find your niche. Once you can do that then things get smoother from there.

It was even mentioned to me to save my votes for people such as ourselves to help build us up. Don't vote for whales because they already have a big following and are making money. That upvoting them is wasting your money. I don't know if that's true or not. I just know I am picky about what I reply and resteem. I will not support someone just spamming pictures off of the internet or copying and pasting articles they find interesting without proper credit. Putting it up as their own. Besides it's plagiarism. I make sure I only support original work. Most of the platform feels that way.

I really haven't seen much negativity most people have been very helpful. There is a bit of drama, but it's actually important. People making bogus accounts upvoting themselves and just pulling articles off the internet. They make enough that when the distribution happens they suck up so much from the main pool us smaller guys the redfish and minnows get squat.

@fun2learn, @drakos, @spritualmax plus a few others I can't remember right now has put out some great articles. I do resteem those when I get them since most of my followers are as new or newer than I am.

You'll be fine. I can't wait to see what you come up with.

Sort:  

Thank you for the insight, I am excited about this format and helping it grow by my involvement. No doubt a lot to learn, like anything else one bite at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72