You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ahora en español, ¡Hola Steemians!

Great introductory post @juanbg. You're doing what I dreamed of as child. I wanted to be a marine biologist/oceanographer. I dreamed of saving various forms of sea life, keeping our oceans clean among many other things. The community I lived in California had an oceanic institute in grade school we would take field trips there to see what the local sea life was like and then visit the tide pools in that area. I was very young the first time I went. I started to cry because some kid smashed an anemone. I remember the teacher trying to console me and I yelled at the kid 'How would you like it if someone killed you!" 8 yrs old it's amazing how the mind works. Keep up your goals and dreams. I missed out on mine and deeply regret it.

The only thing I don't want to burst your bubble. Just a realistic caution. Making money on Steemit is not easy. Everyone I knew that was on Steemit was making money. In almost a year I have made around $100. You have to comment, be very involved and do at least 3 posts a week to start to build up. Just don't let that be your driving force, it would frustrate you.

Do get involved with groups that help each other out. I always mention @pifc since that is how I found you. Our purpose it to Pay It Forward, to get people to stop by your post, make a comment and hopefully upvote. Hopefully have you like what we're doing and have you join in on our weekly contest. It gets you seen and your featured people.

You were featured for week 31 @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @zorank.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the comments! It really help me a lot. I'm aware of Pay It Forward, it's a project that catches my attention. The councils will always be welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68609.44
ETH 3824.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63