Bu blogu kim yaziyor? / Introducing myself (Turkish/English)

IMG_2737.JPG

Herkese sicak bir merhaba. Ismim Cihan. Bu yazinin yazilma tarihi olan Haziran 2018 itibariyle 30 yasindayim. Matematik bolumu okudum. Lisans mezunuyum.

Ankara’nin en ucra semtlerinden birinde, bir gecekondu mahallesinde buyudum. Ilkogretim ve lise yillarim yine ayni semtte gecti. Universiteyi anadolunun kucuk bir sehrinde okudum. Lisans ogrenimime devam ederken bir yandan universite bunyesinde calistim. Hayatimin kabaca ilk 20 senesi para, son 10 senesi zaman kitligi icinde gecti.

Mezuniyetimin ardindan bir kac senemi Ingilizce ogrenmek icin harcadim. Bu seneler hayata en cok verdigim, hayattan en az aldigim yillardi. Daha sonra bir bankada uzman yardimcisi olarak ise basladim ve 3.5 sene devam ettim. Sonrasinda ise gocmeye karar vererek istifa ettim.

Bugune kadar Amerika, Kanada, Brezilya, Almanya, Macaristan, Avusturya ulkelerini ziyaret etme sansi buldum. Su an ise 6 ay once geldigim Yeni Zelanda’da yasiyorum. Bu blogda biraz bu ulkelerdeki tecrubelerim, gozlemlerim biraz da blockchain, bankacilik, yabanci dil ogrenme vs. gibi kendimi yeterli hissettigim ve okuyana yardimi dokunacagina inandigim diger konular hakkinda yazmayi planliyorum.

Yazma konusunda bir parca antrenmanli oldugumu soyleyebilirim. Twitter’da bundan seneler evvel 20.000 takipciye ulasan bir mikroblogum oldu. O blog yazma konusunda bir ozguven insa etmeme yardimci oldu. Twitter’in zaman icerisinde donustugu halden rahatsiz olarak blogu bir gun kapattim, ama yazmayi hic birakmadim.

Hangi zamanda, hangi mekanda olursak olalim, tum bu gorduklerimiz olup biterken, birileri bizim bulundugumuz zaman, bizim bulundugumuz yer ya da icinde bulundugumuz ruh hali hakkinda bir seyler ogrenmek isteyecek. Bunu bilmek ise benim yazmak icin en buyuk motivasyonum.

======================================================================

Hello everybody. My name is Cihan. (pronounced as Gee han) I am 30 years old and majored in Math. As you can easily understand from my nickname, I am from Turkey.

I grew up in a suburb of Ankara, where I studied Elementary and Secondary School. My university years were in a small town in Anatolia. I worked long hours during those years to cover my expenses. When I look back, the first 20 years of my life was in shortage of money while the last 10 has been in shortage of time.

After graduation, I spent a few years to learn English. I tried really hard to sharpen my skills and acquire new qualifications in those years. Thanks to my hard work, I could find a job in a bank having a good position and satisfying salary. Although it sounds really impressive to work as a banker, I have believed there are much more to discover in this life. After paying my student loan back and travelling to some foreign countries, I was ready for new adventures. Then one day, I decided to immigrate and I resigned.

I have been in America, Canada, Brazil, Germany, Hungary, Austria as a tourist so far and have been living in New Zealand for 6 months. I am planning to write about my experiences and observations in these countries as well as some other topics such as blockchain, banking, learning a foreign language etc. in this lovely blog.

I have writen online blog since I had my first Twitter account which went very popular in early days of Twitter. It helped me a lot to boost my self-confidence about writing.

No matter which era, location or what mood we are in, there are or will be some people curious about us wanting to learn more about us, because every each of us is unique and every piece of world is special whether we realize it or not. Knowing this makes me hungry to write.

Sort:  

Hi Cihan

Welcome, turkishguy! Best wishes for a very fun journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @turkishguy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

welcome bro, it very nice story of you, and i like it so much!
i wish success in here, as you are now in your real life
where are living now?

Hi bro, i am living in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand. You will find much about me and New Zealand in this blog in coming days. Just because you are the first real person that has made a comment to my first post, I will follow you :-)

@turkishguy, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

İyi günler dilerim, yazınız @try-market ve @kusadasi tarafından yürütülen küratör projesi için seçildi.

Proje ile ilgili ayrıntılı bilgiye buradan ulaşabilirsiniz.

Cointurk Discord Kanalı

Desteginiz icin icten tesekkurler.

merhaba, hosgeldiniz.yazilarini okudum gercekten cok guzel yaziyorsunuz. Aklimda bir soru kaldi nz ye nasil gittiginizi yazmamissiniz.

Merhaba, son yayinladigim ingilizce makalede ustunkoru degindim. Turkce olarak da daha ayrintili sekilde baska bir yazida anlatmayi planliyorum.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94