From the Big Apple to the Small Town... New to the community!

Hello Steemians!

My name is Tyler Elizabeth Spring. I can't tell you how excited I am to be apart of this community... I'm also nervous. It sort of feels like being the new kid in school and hoping I make friends.

FullSizeRender-1.jpeg

I'm a 23 year old adventurer and entrepreneur. I've spent the last 4 years collecting stories. Everything from saying bon voyage to college, shoving what I could into my Kia and taking off to the Gold Coast to leaving my entire apartment in an alley in Long Beach and flying to Manhattan. I successfully climbed the corporate ladder at two companies before venturing out on my own. Finding the delicate balance between the seriousness and hilarity in life, it is my goal to reflect on choices (both good and very bad) to give people the space to experience life for what it is, a comedic rollercoaster.

IMG_1123.JPG

I recently made the transition out of the Big Apple to a 200 acre farm in South Georgia (AKA BFE). I am currently loving it but... it HAS been a drastic change. A simpler life is something I craved every day as I hopped on the subway at 66th-Lincoln Center. Boy, did I get what I was asking for!

My life now consists of goats, bunnies, chickens, family and gorgeous sunsets. I can't wait to share some of the experiences and views from down here on the farm.

IMG_3175.jpg

Anywayyyyys... Thanks for letting me be apart of your community! I can't wait to meet everyone!

*Head’s up, I'm slightly unfiltered. Please, excuse the occasional language.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tylerespring, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6087 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $809.69. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome to Steem Community @tylerespring! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Yoou get an upvote for having a KIA.

@maneki-neko YAY! haha I loved my little Kia it went cross country with me twice! Sadly I had to say goodbye :(

I let mine go tooooooo

Welcome to Steemit Tyler ! I hope you'll have fun and make friends here.
Cheers

Welcome Tyler :), you're not kidding about the drastic change from moving away from NYC. I use to live there for 6 years before I moved and the change of pace is so much different, it hits you like a freight train. What part of Manhattan did you live in? I use to live in Washington Heights.

Thank you! Yes, I totally feel like I'm on a different planet! I was Upper West Side but my bestie lived in Washington Heights! On 181... Spent many days there!
How was your adjustment once you left? Did you ever want to go back?

I got used to the change of pace eventually, now that I'm in college the pace feels about the same as it is just never slowing down with the amount of work that needs to get done. I actually do go back at least about 10 times a year because my cousins live in Washington Heights, it's always nice going back to the city.

Welcome to the blockchain, Tyler! Great to see you here. I hope you enjoy it and build fun relationships. There's a big steemit community in Discord as well and sites like http://minnowsupportproject.org/ may be a good place to connect with others.

Thank you so much @Lukestokes! I really appreciate it :)

Hey! Welcome to the platform. We just moved from the city to the farm last year. Left the west coast and moved all the way to the east coast of Canada to buy a couple acres. We have over 30 chickens now and are looking into our next animals. Rabbits and maybe a goat and a cow are next. I look forward to seeing your stories, and finding more time to share ours.

Welcome to the community! Going from a modern day big city to goats, bunnies, chickens is a crazy thought to me. It looks like you'll be an interesting person to follow and good luck with your Steemit journey.

Oh look at those puppies. Wish mine was still that size.

What kind of puppies do you have, @jfolkmann?

Just one. A border collie. Her name is kiku. http://www.instagram.com/kikuthefierce

OH MY GOSH! Literally the most gorgeous pup!

Welcome Tyler!
That is quite a drastic change! I'm looking forward to some posts about your time in the corporate world and what sort of entrepreneurial endeavors you're involved in now. Also, lets see those goats😍!!
Have fun, I'm sure you'll fit in just fine.

@myleskshupe oh the goat pics are definitely on their way! Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00