Hi there! This is me.

13 03 2018. An auspicious day to begin my writing journey on Steemit ;)

IMG_3187.jpg

It took me the longest time to muster up the courage to write this post. So here it is, my very first post. This is long overdue owing to the fact that I first stumbled upon Steemit after reading @Maverickfoo's Day Zero post on the experiment he was planning to run with some under-served youth in a Youth Entrepreneurship Programme with CyberCare. (Well, actually I HAVE seen him post about Steemit, just wasn't as motivated to sign up). And to think that I got access to my account the very next day after registering but am only writing my first post today. Newsflash: The youth have actually graduated from the programme! Talk about procrastination eh.

There was this fear that my content would not be good enough and that no one would be interested to read about the things that I write about. What would I write about? I might have an idea today but what about tomorrow? And the days after that? I WILL one day run out of things to write! Even after attending a Steemit Bootcamp, I was still stuck in my head.

Ironically, I have been told that I can write, and I have. I was ‘forced’ to enter an essay writing competition organised by UN in secondary school, and guess what? I won! 1st place in the English category, nationally! I was ecstatic and thought that I COULD write. But have never been consistent enough. Wrote once for a magazine but my article didn’t get chosen to be published. I felt beat. Never ever want to write again. Then came another chance, to write for the company’s internal newsletter. I was always stumped with creating content and when the newsletter got scrapped, I felt a mixture of relief but also sadness. I was kinda proud with what I have achieved, but still I felt that I was not good enough.

So here I am! My attempt to write again. With hopes that my sharing inspires, my experiences move, my views read.

Till then, let me rack my brains on what to write my next post about.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @tzeching!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you very much for the welcome, upvote, follow and blessings @introbot & @bycoleman!

I'm glad to hear your are stepping into writing again and taking the dive. I am not a writer, so I can definitely empathize with your fear that it just won't be good enough or no one will care. I have tried to shift my focus and realize that writing is good for ME. And I have been blessed along the way to hear from several people on here that they've been moved by something I've written. What an encouragement boost that gives me.

Anyways, I hope you find this an awesome place to explore writing.

Cheers,
Sam

Thanks for the encouragement @ssimkins9! Appreciate it much.

:) This has inspired me to write my first reply, as well as writing my own introduction post, soon, hopefully. thx

Honoured to have your first reply and thank you for reading my post.
Glad to know that I achieved what I set out to do here :)
Go for it and all the best @cryptosomatic!!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

HI. Welcome to SteemIt!

Hope you enjoy it.

Hello there @mrsomeone! Thank you for the welcome :)

Hello @tzeching
Welcome to steemit.

Can't wait to read your views, your inspiring sharing and your great experiences. :)

Hello there @udasfrow!
No pressure right? :p

Hmm..sometimes.lol

Have some fun here :p

hi tzeching, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

hi tzeching, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

some of the important website you need to now.

https://steemd.com/@ (username)
http://steemitboard.com/welcome.html
https://steemnow.com/@ (username)

This one you need a must to sign up beause you will get more followers and more upvote by everyupvote and lastly the more points the more SBD. Try it and grow yourself

https://steemfollower.com/?r=9826

You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thanks for the welcome and also the tips @adityajainxds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58