Low Reputation Score Within Days Of Joining steemit.com

Please don’t be quick to judge me for my low reputation on steemit because I was a victim of hacking.

I joined steemit barely a week ago and within a few hours after posting my introductory message, I noticed I could no longer login with my master key. I immediately set out to recover my password and thanks to the steemit team, after a few days I was able to generate another password.

However, unknown to me my account had already been hacked and my private key stolen , how else does one explain over a 100 posts/comments within few hours of registration? These comments were splattered all over several member’s posts and sadly this earned me over 230 downvotes (see below) which explains my present low reputation score of 12.

For the guys who thought I was spamming and downvoted me @mhm-philippines @blackhypnotik @khairurazale @ubay0077 @maxwell95 @rahulsani @jerryt @knircky @zumi-relix @paulinegoehry @sargoon @dj123 @patrice @kokoliso @wadewl86 @stoodkev
Sorry about this but I want you to know that I am a genuine steemit member and I would appreciate an upvote to help boost my reputation score.

I would also like to thank the owners of busy.org @fabien and @ekitcho for coming up with such a brilliant platform which provides a wonderful interface with steemit. It was after going through my detailed activity log on busy.org that I was able to deduce what really earned me a low reputation score on steemit.com and I am so grateful for this.

I recovered my account 4 days ago and this is my 5th official post so please disregard the over 100 posts on my profile and upvote my posts to help improve my reputation score.

Thank you guys

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @udywriter! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, I just followed you

Welcome back again @udywriter this is really sad to know that your account was hacked....take care of your password and have a great day

Join our discord lets hear your story some more... Maybe our community can help if your serious about the revitalization of your reputation!
DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

Yes, there are too much scammers and hackers out there, hope it won't happen to you again :)

I`ll leave you an upvote and follow :)

Thanks so much

How was your account hacked? Did you give your keys or passwords to other websites? Please give us links, hyperlinks, URL web links, if you have not already. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm not Chuck Norris haha. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

I actually don't have any details of any links, i'm just glad I was able to recover my account. I just followed you, Thank you Joey

Sorry about the hacking. I will help you boost your post and reputation using minnowbooster. I also classified all your post as HUMAN Using steemplus. Hope that helps. :)
maxwell95 — Steemit.png

Thank you so much for your help

You are welcome. Can't wait to see more of your posts :)

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Hello Dmitry, I just followed you back. Thank you

Sorry for that @udywriter
Welcome back to steemit once again
I am inviting you to join us in steemschools through this discord channel https://discord.gg/pETwErr
And build relationship, in steemschools we win together as a family.

We are having 100 days Days ultimate challenge. Everyday a winner is selected for 10 SBD prize. At the end of the 100 days, all daily winners go into a round of competition for the grand prizes of 500 SBD each. Think of how that would change so many thing if you won
You can visit my blog for more information.

Hello dear. Already did that yesterday (following you and joining steemschool). Looking forward to reading more from you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65