Introduceyourself "From the bar to the Computer"

 Hi, I'm Ulises Trujillo, a 22-year-old from the city of Valencia, Carabobo state, Venezuela. In this opportunity, I come to tell you about the ironic, and in turn, fair that life can be; You will ask why I mention this contradiction, but as I tell you my story they will understand how crazy it can be to live under these circumstances in my country. 

 In my short time of life, I have had certain confusions regarding my academic growth, having completed, and in turn not finishing, a couple of university degrees, without realizing that each of them had an important similarity, which would determine what I really would like to be as a professional. Many people usually tell me that I am an unstable person, this thanks to my career changes, although personally I do not consider myself a person with that particularity, on the contrary, I believe to be a passionate person for what I do, even becoming extremely mulish to do the things "perfect". Among so many subjects, due to the situation of my country, all the time during my university careers I had to work and study in parallel (like any Venezuelan with great aspirations). 

 I managed to take care of careers like dentistry and accounting, for sure you will ask yourself, what do they all relate to? Well, in the simple reason that each of these are based on the improvement and functional and representative embellishment of a specific topic, both in a 'smile' and in an 'accounting book'. 

 While my studies "said" that I was a person who was more inclined towards science, my work "said" apparently something very different. The work of Bartender, primarily, taught me the wonderful world of drinking and knowing about this activity, thanks to the variety of blends and flavors that you can get from the combination of various drinks. You could be surprised by the infinite amount of delights that can be prepared to enjoy a good drink. While the graphic design was mainly an activity that I used to do in my free time, nowadays it is an activity to which I dedicate a lot of time. I met utopian through my good friend Luis Baute (@stephenhawking) who told me about Utopian and when I entered the community I found the category of graphics and in it I found a way to monetize what for me was a part-time and free time work, we could even say it was a hobby. 

 Currently, I dedicate a large part of my day to contribute with utopian, making graphics contributions to open source projects. All this happens because I love the idea of decentralization and everything that blockchain technology brings for us (I think, it's the future). Besides Utopian has become a great school from which I learned a lot about this wonderful world of open source, this way of working seems fascinating and attractive. Surely you wonder why I said life was ironic and unfair, right? I refer to this because ironically I always had the answer to what to do with my free time on my computer. And just because life did not stop screaming that this was my thing, open source, graphic design, and internet, in short, what I consider art. Finally, I want to add the Gogle Drive link where I will attach a small portfolio of some work I did before reaching @utopian-io.

Last but not least, I will drop a link of my social network:


Sort:  

Hi  
@ulisessabeque 

Welcome to Steemit :)

Nice introduction post!. To further improve on Steemit and get started, please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works and how to transfer your Steem that you earn from the platform to your external wallet, such as Bittrex (It's same for Poloniex as well).

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

I look forward to see you there :)


Wow, one never stops learning.
Excellent information, thanks

Nice to meet you. Welcome here. Happy steeming.

Thanks, the pleasure is mine

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Thanks the support on this platform has been impressive

Welcome to the Steemit platform! I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us :)

Thank you, do not wait for me so much acceptance

Hey you are welcome to STEEM community..

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @ulisessabeque

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

Te recomiendo la siguiente lista de iniciativas y comunidades de la comunidad hispana que puedes ver presionando aquí las cuales pueden ser de tu interés y están a la mayor disposición de ayudar a gente nueva como tú.

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thanks, I'm really enjoying this platform

Hello ulisessabeque!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54