To Hell with Job Hunting. Halo Steemit Community.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello steemit, I am so excited to be part of the steemit community. Mutesi Aisha is my name a simple Uganda girl who loves swimming, travelling, interacting with people from different places of the world, so much interested in cryptocurrency and I think steemit is the right place to do that.
IMG-20180508-WA0012.jpg

Me as a frustrated graduate.

I graduated in October 2017 that is last year which is almost 5 months from then and since then I have been job hunting by reading newspaper adverts and I apply but all in vein.

When anyone talks about ’unemployed youth’ yes that is me I spend all day at home watching movies and so bored at home. Job search is not fun and very difficult especially in Uganda may be other countries are much better than us.

So being home is really no fun I mean being home with no work where sometimes you have lunch and a ‘deep breath for supper’ hahahaha.

Anyway since I have been so bored at home and I live a few metres away from the university I was for my studies I decide to always go to the school library to access internet which is much cheaper than buying for my own since having no job you have to live with minimum costs.

I remember once having gone to an office to job hunt I was received by the receptionist with a wide smile, then I was asked the reason of visiting the office I confidently told her am a fresh graduate looking for a job. He face frowned and she asked me to tell her who told me they wanted employees? I was sooooo frustrated !!!!!! Job searching no it's a no go for me. I wish I captured her face when she frowned it was not easy.

I decide to always go to the University for cheap and fast internet.

IMG_20180508_101830.jpg

How I came to know about steemit.

Like other days, I always go to the university library to access internet and here I met a longtime friend @joejoesky who also had finished school a few years back and he asks me what I do for survival.

I let him know that I do nothing apart from job hunting then he introduces me to steemit. He then tells me how steemit is a platform where different people from different parts of the world interact by sharing content and guess what I felt they were fairy tales.

IMG_20180507_160411.jpg

He assured me that it's worth investing your time in since I could earn a living I still couldn’t believe till I meet other steemians who had gained a lot from it and I believed here are some of the stemians I meet after being introduced to the platform with their benefits from it . This really made me gain another of confidence.

C360_2018-05-08-13-05-46-116.jpg

After explaining to me I understood the concept and now am so excited to be part of the steem community. Am so excited that I feel like by passing my landlord without saying any greeting since I know I am sorted and calling a clan meeting and letting them know how I found my future. Yes steemit it the future.

I expect to make money from it to earn a living and help others also make the money. I will be posting about different aspects like entertainment, love, sex, poetry, literature and so many others since I have a passion of writing and more exciting it with a pay. Yessss so that will mean good work. I welcome myself.

C360_2018-05-07-13-39-25-762.jpg

Thank u so much for taking time to read my post .

Thank you @joejoesky
Thank you @jaraumoses
Thank you @tesaganewton
Thank you @yohan2on

Sort:  

Hey tesi nice to meet you here. Good luck and keep steem on

Great blog post! Seems like you are very good at blogging. I just subscribed. In your title you might want to change Halo to Hello but it's not a big deal.

thank you so much. hope to give the best content. thank you

You're welcome. Hopefully you can at least post once a week. I do 1 post a day.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

thank you so much. its really my pleasure

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

thank you so much

Welcome, Mutesi! Great to have you here, friend. You seem very kind and honest! Wish you SUCCESS. Followed ;)

thank you so much @wild-forest am also so grateful to interact with you.

You have got an amazing look... Welcome to steemit 🙋💃

Join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9 and get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...
The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

Best wishes 👏👍

Its good to have you on the platform @umutesi. Stay consistent and deligent. The sky can only be your starting point.

Welcome sister.
Let’s show the world that things are possible even in Africa. Type hard, convert rewards into UGX then go shopping. Life continues. Cheers.
Let’s make it happen in #Rwanda, #Uganda and all over #Africa. Let’s make it we’ll here in the #greatlakes

thank you so much for a warm welcome brother. am also excited to join the platform.

@umutesi, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up on steemit, make quality posts, choose right topics, tags etc

Congratulations @umutesi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73