Introducing myself! ๐Ÿ“› Hello My Name is Daniel "tag"

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello! it's me, I'm that bearded, usually angry looking guy.
After just over a month of sussing out steemit I will finally introduce myself.

What I do for a living is not that exciting and most wont know what that means. Actually by the end of the month it won't matter but I'll touch on that later. I'm a Civil Engineer working in the Railway Industry. "Civil? does that have to do with the civil rights? or the civil war?!" yes! I had people asking that! and NO! To briefly describe it, Civil engineering is everything you see thatโ€™s been built around us.

I think all this is irrelevant here, and I will rather describe what I do in my free time and what I can bring to this community.

One of my favorite hobbies are drone's! not only to fly them but also to build them, it's all part of the fun really! I have a YouTube channel with a couple videos on there, make sure you check it out! I am trying to promote my videos here and offer my help for anyone out there wanting to get into this hobby.

My other hobby is cycling, not your usual bike though, I built it myself, well... I didn't physically weld the tubes together, but rather bought all the desired parts and put it all together. It's a "fixie" which means it only has one gear, and that is fixed, so you can't stop pedalling! Here's a photo of me on my bike trying to ride the clouds with the world on my back!


My ultimate goal is to start vlogging. Most would straight jump in the deep end, and just role with it, but I'm not like that. I want to learn and prepare first. I have already gathered a few videos with my fiancรฉ and will be vlogging with her mainly during holidays and then see how that goes. If the feedback I get is positive I might expand and do all sorts of vloggs.

At the moment I'm gathering followers and trying to get appreciation for my videos and photos. When I feel that my audience has grown enough and there's good communication I will start releasing my videos.
I haven't decided what platform to use yet, I'm disappointed with dtube since it deletes all its videos after about a week! Which defeats the purpose of a travel vlog! if someone searches up a location and comes across my video, should be able to view anytime.


So without further ado the following are some pictures of me and my fiancรฉ from the other weekend at Camber Sands in East Sussex, UK. Photo credits go to my friend Dorin Vancea, who unfortunately is not on steemit.


Daniel and Tunrayo

31946233_10216295285598504_1738679791659253760_n.jpg


31946067_10215491219011633_6780547260552839168_n.jpg

please comment or ask anything

follow
unknovvn
check out my d.tube channel
unknovvn

Sort: ย 

Glad you are still enjoying Steemit - Great pictures of you and your loved one by the way! Greets

Greetings! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
I do indeed! and will surely enjoy it even more in the future! Thanks!

hey :)

Hello :)

Hello, unknovvn! Wish you a very successful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Cheers!

Sounds like you described my family right there! ๐Ÿ˜‚
Thanks!

Very funny ... Thank you so much for sharing. Welcome again to this wonderful community :)

Now I opened this post due to the thumbnail and didn't regret :-)
Very nice photography and cool introduction - welcome aboard, Daniel (even though you've already been here for a little while)!

Nice drone shots in your YouTube channel!
I bought a DJI Mavic Pro for Christmas and had to learn afterwards that I can't fly it at my place (Canary Islands - Spanish territory) without a licence...and to get the licence I'd need to fly over to another island and pay โ‚ฌ800, so I postponed that for now.

Hence, my dron has never been used so far. How do you get the permission to fly in the countries you visit?

I'll following your blog now and also resteemed your entry. As I said: the pictures are so gorgeous - I think they deserve more attention! :-)

Enjoy the ride
Marly -

I'm so glad that people actually read my introduction story. I was afraid most will just hit up if they like the photo and never even open the post I composed. Which is usually the case!
With regards to drone filming, as long as it's not for commercial purposes I can fly in most non-congested places within line of sight. But most of the times I wing it ๐Ÿ˜œ I started flying 6 years ago when the laws in the UK weren't so restrictive, but I always had safety in mind... then flying in Cyprus is not restricted, or most countries in general, but I would check before I would travel. And definitely would try to avoid attention no matter where.

Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully I will get some free time soon and will start with the vlogging ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Watch this space! ๐Ÿ‘€

BTW! We wanted to visit Canary Islands, just couldn't match our holidays with work commitments and other stuff... it will stay on our bucket list though!

That's great! Make sure to pick the right island(s), that match with your holiday plan (beach, hiking, watersports, culture, party, etc.). Not every island is perfect for all types of activities :-)

Thanks for the information regarding the drones! Well here in Spain it's almost the other way around: you can't fly the drone if you don't have a licence for being a professional drone pilot who uses the footage for a commercial purpose.

I guess I will take the drone out one day to a place where nobody ever drops by, just to make sure the battery doesn't die :-) If I knew how complicated it was here at my place, I wouldn't have spent so much money on it. But well... there's still the option to do the training and get the licence.

Enjoy your day, @unknovvn!

Definitely don't let that drone go to waste!
Those laws seem to be ridiculous! Destroying the hobby!

Thanks for the advice, I will look into that before travelling...

And you have a great day as well! :)

Interesting, you are much welcome on board, glad you enjoyed your adventure

A warm welcome to Steemit, Daniel. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Thanks!
I joined the discord channel, thanks for the invite.

You're welcome. Glad to have you!

Welcome my friend, let's grow together in this community! I also want to start vloging for real, I have already some videos but I want to do a lot more. Just waiting the right time and equipment...

I know the feeling, I wasted a couple drone videos at early stages... got 0 appreciation.
I do think experience and timing is key! good luck!

Hello @unknovvn, thanks for your intro, i just put a link of your intro in my blog. please have a look
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1526341551-3295956

Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ‘Š๐Ÿผ

Biking is so fun and love your romantic photos here.

Indeed! Especially brakeles :)
Thanks

Awesome!

Thank you sir! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94