Greetings Steemit! Here's my introductory post!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It's my first post here! Please enjoy a few pictures of my food with cat verification tax:

Clearly he is not amused...

I finally got my activation email not too long ago woot!!!

A little bit about myself: I’ve been following cryptocurrency for quite some time now and have decided to start doing more research so I can invest in different currencies. I decided that the Steemit platform would be a nice way to dip the big toe in the water and get familiar with the community. I originally discovered Steemit on Reddit via /r/CryptoCurrency/ while reading posts and articles. While I use Reddit here and there, I mostly stick to imgur under the same username.

My hobbies consist of art,cooking, and homebrewing. For artwork my primary focus is on fine art printmaking (essentially hand inked/ hand pulled prints form a printing press) My main focus is in lithography, but also enjoy intaglio and relief. On the side I also have been working with small metals, and hope to have some items I can share here soon.

In my professional career I’m currently working towards my masters focusing on learning sciences. I’m really interested in the way people learn, share, and communicate ideas. My main areas of interest in this field are in instructional design and eLearning.

Overall, I became increasingly interested in steemit’s platform in how it rewards content creation and its community. I’ve wanted to start a food blog on the side for quite some time now and figured this would be a good place to share some of my cooking / culinary experiments. I also want to put together some "how to" guides of what I've learned so far. While I was an experienced cook before I served in the military, it's taken me some time to adapt my knowledge for BBQ. I figured this would be a nice place to share some of my adventures along the way. I hope you all enjoy!

Sort:  

Here is my first upvote to you and hopefully many more!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X (1).jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Hello and welcome to the steemit community! I think everyone loves a good food blog! This may sound ridiculous but I am fully interested in recipes that make rice taste amazing. It really pulls a meal together to me.
If you are looking for a guide on here I recommend following the amazing https://steemit.com/@ainie.kashif who gives advice and tutorials to really make your blog your own. And follow me for funny content and I will follow you back.

I'll definitely check it, thank you for the good advice!

Nice to meet you, @usernamerelevant! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome usernamerelevant, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @usernamerelevant!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @usernamerelevant, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome To Steemit! Your biggest challenge now is how can you grow from a minnow to a dolphin and then to a whale. Fortunately, it’s not as hard as it seems.

If you post great content and involve yourself in the Steemit community you’ll grow a large following in no time at all.


SteemitVideos is a project created by @spencercoffman dedicated to helping you grow on Steemit. All videos will be posted here directly from the YouTube channel.

Welcome to Steemit @usernamerelevant! That cat´s seal of approval is enough for me :D

Your post is very good, keep making content of this quality and you´ll love it here, welcome.

Welcome to Steemit! Following you and looking forward to lots of drool worthy food photographs and recipe ideas. I'm curating the #dailyfoodphotography tag and this is the type of work I look for to choose winners each week. Enjoy your food blogging experience here. I've found the food and cooking enthusiasts to be very supportive and creative :)

Awesome, and I'm glad you find the food drool worthy :-) I'll definitely check it out. It looks like there's a lot of good food on there. Just out of curiosity, are recipes/ post like mine welcome there? I noted a lot of the posts are single shots of food whereas a lot of my posts will be centered on recipes, instructions, and progress pics. Thanks again for hitting me up!

Hi, I've fallen behind on replies and comments! I appreciate your question. The #dailyfoodphotography tag was started by @howtostartablog. My understanding of his intention is that he wanted to create a food photography tag that can be inclusive of people who may not have the time, skills, or experience to compete in other photography and recipe contests, and those who may not have food centered blogs. It's meant to be accessible to people who want to participate by posting a quick food photo if that is all their time and ability allows. Food is a universal language of sorts, because we all eat :) Regardless of our native language and other abilities most people can share a picture of food quite easily. As the new curator of the contest/tag I want to honor that inclusiveness of all levels while also recognizing a variety of creative ideas, allowing readers who want to grow their skills to be exposed to quality content and form connections with bloggers they admire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54