Landing to steemit / I introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

santiago vinotinto.jpg

Excited I feel to belong now to this new world called steemit, it is a different way of communicating and expressing our thoughts, knowledge and reasoning about the different tasks of life. My name is Santiago Antonio Zambrano Rodríguez, 32 years old, a loyal wine fan. I know that although we do not qualify for this 2018 World Cup, I have faith and hope that I can qualify for the next World Cup.

santiago 3.jpg

I graduated as an Oil Engineer at the University of Zulia (LUZ), it is a branch of knowledge within the Engineering that I always dreamed, I formed myself within an oil field, where the Venezuelan dream was to aspire to be an Oil Engineer to work in the Venezuelan oil industry. Within my undergraduate studies I am always passionate about drilling and drilling fluids, in the curricular units of drilling I and drilling II, in which I put my special effort to acquire the most important knowledge for a future application in the industry .

Once I entered my work activity, I had one of the most wonderful experiences in the oil world, and it was the first time I reached a drilling rig with a capacity of 3000 HP, at that time I was in the location. lowering a casing 20 inches in diameter, was an activity that I was from beginning to end, even until the cementation of the phase finished. At that time many wells were being drilled in the Truopillo state tomoporo area, a situation that made the work for us drilling operations engineers very dynamic, work that to date is shared, a part of our work is in the office where we monitor the reconditioning and drilling activities, and in the field supervise the special operations of casing down and cementing and completion of the wells.

santiago 1.jpg

In the previous image you can see me in the well Zumaque I, oil badge of Mene Grande, Venezuela and the world, at present this well continues producing a small but considerable amount of bls per day.

In the following image I can see in the office of the building the little man in PDVSA Lagunillas, Zulia state-Venezuela, doing my daily tasks of updating the costs and rates of the drill in their drilling work.

santiago 2.jpg

Not everything in life is work, because if nothing else would have meaning in life, that is why the times when I am not in the drill or in the office, I try to have fun in the company of friends and ex-classmates in the classroom.

santiago amigos.jpg

santiago 4.jpg

The family is a fundamental part of my life, on it rests my most important moments, of joy, melancholy and the different becomings destined for us, I know that for my family I have a special meaning in what they expect to be a fundamental guide of the relief generation of the youngest members of the family, which is why I am working to build, under my personality, a model that they can follow and build their own destinies.

The steemit platform will serve as a tool to interact and meet people from different parts of the globe, and also to be known to the world through the publications that I will be uploading gradually.

Greetings.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

I hope you have already started exploring the platform. To help you further with that I have the following two guides for you that will give you a good idea about Steemit:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

If you have any question, feel free to reply to this comment and I will try to guide you :)


Hello uzcateguiazambra! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @uzcateguiazambra! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello Santiago! Welcone to Steemit! Looking forward to your future posts. Good luck and keep posting. :-)

Welcome to Steemit amigo.
Have a great time.
Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit sir
You'll get to discover more of this platform as time goes by :)

welcome to steemit, sir! enjoy your stay here and have a blessed steemit journey :-)

Welcome to Steemit from everyone @WallStreetHodl

Feel free to follow us for great crypto related news and articles helping to explain the technology behind this revolution. Please let us know if there is anything you would like to learn about in particular and we will see if we can put together an article for you.

Pleaes check us out and follow us on twitter https://twitter.com/wallstreethodl
and on facebook https://www.facebook.com/wallstreethodl/

lastly, here is an upvote to get you some money to start this Journey.

Thank You and Good Luck
WSH Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68