Wellcome to Vampy Crafts - the blog of a vegan tattoo artist.

Hello everyone. I'm Niklāvs Trankalis (may be pronounced Nicolas or just Nik). I have been a member of steemit for a while now though I've decided to set up a proper account dedicated to my passion for tattooing, so you may be able to follow my progress as an artist and tattooist here. I have accounts also on facebook, instagram and an Etsy shop. Everything is under the same name "VampyCrafts".

Dynamic imagery of movement, asymmetry and high contrasts is where I find my creative flow. My favorite styles would be mixture of dark fantasy realism with neo-traditional. I have studied art since secondary school and enjoy working in all (traditional as well as digital) media forms. The degree in art and design I believe has helped me greatly to deliver any popular style of work in tattooing as well as to develop a signature of my own. Yet the progress never ends and it's the best part about being an artist.

Although a lot of my work might seem dark I've devoted myself to a compassionate and spiritual lifestyle and hope to find more like minded people here as well as on other platforms. In my mind it is important to appreciate the darkness - not become it. As Jim Carrey would say - it's just weather. I am also a fan of metaphysics and quantum mechanics.
My two biggest dreams at the moment are to undergo a quantum healing hypnosis session and to open a vegan friendly tattoo studio / craft work shop.

So if what I do resonates with you, I would be more than happy to have your support and interest in my ongoing projects.

At the moment I am working as a guest artist in Marburg, Germany. Studio called "La Vida Loca". I am looking forward on doing more guest spots in future. For any inquiries, please contact me by e-mail: [email protected]

banner2.jpg

Thank you for reading and please consider up-voting this post, following me, and leaving a comment. I'll do my best to fill this blog with all my artwork, tattoos as well as tutorials and personal experiences related to art, music and a compassionate lifestyle. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Instagram • (instagram.com/vampycrafts)
Etsy • (VampyCrafts.com)
Follow me @vampycrafts, thanks.
© Niklavs Trankalis

Sort:  

Welcome vampycrafts!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75