Greetings stemians, happy to be part of this great family!!!...... My story.

Hello!! Fellow steemians, I’m called Chia Joice Weh, I feel honored to be part of such a wonderful and educative platform with different people, involved in diversed works of life, from all over the world, come from a tribe in the Northwest region of Cameroon called Kom found in the Boyo division. I am 19 years old, still to have my advance level certificate . I am currently attending a computer training for business social entrepreneurship at the Greens Computer Institute.

It has always been my dream to be an auditor in accounting and gradually I am making that dream a reality, cause despite the fact that I haven’t been to school for two academic years probably because of the ongoing political crises my country is going through, I still have education at heart. I am actually the self motivated and very determined kind of a person.

In as much as I want to be an auditor in accounting, I am equally passionate of being a motivational speaker in no distant time. Looking around me I always find loved ones and other people around in very dishearting situations, I’ve seen people giving up on life, hopeless, I find children, teenagers and even adults who are emotionally NUMB ,due to childhood emotional negligence which has crippled their lives and kept them stuck. In this situation they are helpless and most of them wouldn’t know what to do or where to go for help because they don’t even know that “emotional numbness” does exist, but they feel it and think they are just weird. When I see all these it aches my heart because helping people and putting a smile on their faces has always been most fulfilling for me. Encouraging and motivating people are my spare of influence and that explains all about my passion. I know that in no distant time, I’ll be a motivational speaker.

I am equally a chorister, a lover and fan of music, to me music spills it all and it trills the soul. Ive been aiding as one of the music director of my choir (JOYFUL NOISE CHOIR) for a year now. JNC has been existing for five years now in a bible believing church in the northwest region of Cameroon (Grace Baptist Church), made up of about 25 devoted youths who teach themselves and sing beautifully, that is where I developed the passion of motivation. I use to be emotionally numb as a matter of fact and right in my choir I will feel frustrated, rejected and intimidated because I was always been looked down upon. They knew I was too scared and couldn’t sing nor talk like I had nothing good inside but of course I knew I could sing. I cant tell exactly how I got out of that but I can say the internet helped me a lot cause no one understood me, I would ask Google all sort of questions about feelings and finally I discovered that I was emotionally numb. My aim is to reach out to these kind people because there some who do not even know where to get help and even if they did they don’t have the resources. I started my motivation in my choir(JNC) because I discovered there were so many others like me. I do that even through music as it sinks better into people’s minds. believe so much in peoples God given abilities, I believe no matter who you are, where you come from, what you are, what you do , where so ever you may find yourself , YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO OFFER. It doesn’t matters what you look like, what you do for a living. There’s nobody, that’s a nobody but every person is somebody and so if some people are not looked down at, and we all join to ignite the world in our diversed everyday life activities, the world be a better place for me and you, we’ll make the world a better place. I CALL IT UNITY IN DIVERSITY.

I am hoping to learn a lot on steemit and also to share a lot of great stuffs that would be of much help to every one.
Thanks for reading!!!.

Sort:  

Hola nice picture, welcome to steemit and greetings

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much hilman!!!


Welcome to Steem @vanoeljoicealma.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you very much, i really do appreciate you efforts.


Welcome to Steemit @vanoeljoicealma!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks so much !! i really appreciate

Congratulations @vanoeljoicealma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem vanoeljoicealma! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome vanoeljoicealma!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks a lot esteemapp.

Congratulations @vanoeljoicealma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome on board steem @vanoeljoicealma

Thanks!!!! thegreens

Hello Joice welcome to steemit. I pray you realize your dreams in no distance future. Courage as you move up the ladder.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67