Intro: All I went through to find my reeeal passion - 10 facts about me

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

Since I heard everybody's going crazy about this new website "Steemit", I did a bit on research and actually found some interisting and totaly untypical articles, and every single one, if political article or just a lifestory, had a personal touch I immidiately felt in love with and I wanted to do it too - so here I am :)

I don't want to be rude so let me introduce myself with these 10 facts about me:

1. My name is Vanessa, I'm 18 years old and I live in Hamburg, Germany

So now I'm officially verificated, right?

2. I was born in a little magical village of Mexico named "Tepoztlán"


I'm a bit younger in the second picture ;)

3. When I was 2 years old, we moved to Sevilla, Spain and then, with 5 years, to Hamburg, so that's why I speak german and spanisch fluently and english...well, you'll notice ;)

4. I played the piano for 7 years, was in the band "Girls' Groove" at the drums, earn some bucks playing the cajón (percussion) in the Flamenco trio "Mar y Arena" since I am 11, which mainly consists of me and my parents (cute hueh), and I tought me a liittle bit to play the guitar

5. Since I'm 13 years old I own a Canon EOS 600D, because photography fascinated me at a young age. I thought it was just incredible that you literally can shoot the moment which recalls you to the situation. It might has been a bad day, but the picture (of course it has to be a nice picture) always let me feel soothed, because after all, the picture is beautiful and gives me some kind of hope, that everything on this world is a question of perspective...

6. To be sure to create a flawless memory and also capture the atmosphere, I discovered Photoshop and quickly thaught me how to handle it. I was obsessed with reflecting and modifying the mood, expressing my feelings with special effects. I experimented a lot

7. After all these hobbys, which I really practiced with joy and pleasure, last year I found my real passion - the dance. To be specific: Hip Hop dance. It isn't just my passion, I would go further saying that it's kind of a therapy for me. Dancing helps me growing in confidence, overcoming unsecurities and I get to learn a lot about myself

8. I plan to turn my passion into my profession

> Passion is what wakes you up early, keeps you up late, and doesn't makes it feel like work - Anonymous

9. I'm a really spiritual and sensitive person

10. At an age of 10 years, I won the second place of the Hamburg Championship at artistic gymnastics

I hope I didn't bore you too much and maybe some of you steemers acutally found this post appealing.
Happy to be a part of you, Steem-Community :)

Here some links where you can find me:

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEztbZbdqXSxwhYWqc2WwXw
Intagram: https://www.instagram.com/vanyloou/?hl=de

Muuch Love and motivation for you guys,
Vanessa

#motivation #introduceyourself #photography #dance #lifegoals #passion #hamburg #germany #hiphop #photoshop #verificated #bitcoin #fun #life #steem #video #travel #germany #german #hamburg

Sort:  

Hi, I'm a bot you can call me anytime by typing:
@calva separated by:

  • BTC (post the bitcoin price from Poloniex)
  • ETH (post the Etherium price from Poloniex)
  • SBD (post the SBD price from Poloniex)
  • STEEM (post the STEEM price from Poloniex)
  • joke (post a random joke)
  • quote (post a random quote)
  • insult (insult the person above your call)
  • upvote (upvote the post/article above your call)
  • contact (to send my owner a private message)

e.g. @calva upvote

Wow! You've done and accomplished more things in your life than I probably ever will in mine XD. Beautiful pictures, inspiring! Glad to have you, welcome to the community:)

well, doesn't feel like that :D I just did things with passion and joy... this reflected on the results ;) always search for doing things that makes you happy and you will be more succesful than ever

Haha:) Thank you for your advice! I noticed your interest in piano at one point, love that. It's my passion and what keeps me going:)

Nice! Love it:) Hamburg, Germany represent😎

moin, moin ;)

the breakdancing video is awesome. you're beautiful and very talented. if you could add a pic with steemit written on paper this post could fly.

you mean it would get more attention? thanks fot them kind words!

Welcome! awesome first post ;) and really nice pictures too. You have an interesting life story.
Keep up the good work!
#TeamGermany wir müssen doch zusammenhalten ;)

Follow her instagram: @vanyloou

du hast recht, den tag hab ich vergessen ;) danke dir

Beautiful pictures! I especially like the one in the mirror - super creative. Looking forward to reading & seeing more of you here on steemit ;) keep it up!

I will, thanks a lot :D

thank you, I already feel welcome :)

Welcome, hope you enjoy your experience on Steemit

I will, I will ;)

That you show your past is nice. It makes it cozy and easy to get a whole picture.

Its sad that Steemit has become a forum for pretty girls showing off their bodies and making great money meanwhile so many well thought out and articulated posts earn little to nothing. If Steemit is to survive and flourish this trend simply must end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68