Steemit new user! @vbcitroo - Gamer, aspiring streamer ( full time hopefully ) and a first time blogger!steemCreated with Sketch.

Good day, Steemit!

I'm @vbcitroo or you can call me Gelly! I heard about steemit on a sponsored video on Facebook as I'm scrolling through my feed looking for memes ( Lulz ) or just really anything that can keep me entertained.


( literally scrolling )
.

So yeah, I have been interested in Steemit the first time I heard about it. I think it could help me build up my confidence by expressing my thoughts through posts and blogs, where I think people's opinions will be respected.
.
.
A little introduction about myself, I'm a fresh BS Business Administration graduate, gamer, and an audiophile. I really love music, I do play instruments whilst I'm not good at it, and I do a little singing too. For fun that is.

I do a little photography as I'm hooked at the beauty a camera can give, and of course the subjects itself.

  • Just using my phone in these as I don't own a professional camera.

Hoping to make friends around here and that the Steemit community will welcome me here! As I start a new chapter in my life throught Steemit. Thank you for your time!

-Gelly

Sort:  

Welcome I'm new here too been here about a week

Thank you! I hope you're doing well on your first week on steemit. :)

I'm finding it a bit difficult to find people and converse that's why I stick with the introduceyourself # and say hi to People I think are real and by that I mean there's a lot a bots here .

Maybe it's not that easy just yet as we're learning how things work on steemit, nevertheless I upvoted your post. Hoping it would help even in the smallest way. :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you! and thank you for your advice. Yes! It's best for me to engage with other steemit users as it can help us both ways. At the moment I'll be focusing on categories that I can relate and express myself.

How are you? Vbcitroo, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Doing great so far! Yes, I think I will. :) Thank you.

Hey @vbcitroo, welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you, @vbcitroo! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thank you! and thank you again! I already feel welcomed. :) Followed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66