#Introduceyourself : Hello Steemit, I'm May ! Trying to be fearless ...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

me.jpg

Hi everyone, here a picture of me, not from today, because it's sunday and i'm the kind of person who think that Sunday rhymes with pajamas.
I'm really new on Steemit, trying to learn how to use it, and i've read that it's a practice to introduce herself so here we are. (Obviously it's not just me in this photo but also my baby dog)

Who am I ?
I'm May, I'm 25, French (sorry for all the mistakes I hope I will improve my english thanks to you Steemians ! I've already the good vocabulary right ?) I was a parisian but I'm not anymore. I love a lot of things and I hate even more things. I'm vegan and feminist.

Few years ago, I wanted to work on television, I thought it was great, and I don't know if you know the french television but it's pretty lame. Then I've started my vegan journey and maybe it sounds weird but my vision of a lot of things has changed. I realized that television channels were corrupted, making money at all costs, hiding things, and not educate people at all. Whereas it's normally the purpose of television, educate people with entertainment.
So, as soon as I've heard of Steemit, I wanted to be a part of it.

stop-wishing.png
Image credit

Do you like being in the bus, or in your bed, dreaming about your perfect life ? Your perfect friend, girlfriend/boyfriend, your perfect family and your perfect job ? Your perfect day ? I used to love it, I could spend whole days waiting for moments as those. Just dreaming about all the things in my life I could have. Instead of trying really to have them.

I'm trying to not be this person anymore. It is the reason why I live in the South of France now, I've left Paris because this city wasn't for me anymore.

tshirtvegan.jpg

Now I have a shop on Etsy, I make embroidered vegan and feminists t-shirts, bags, patches, and socks... The name of my shop is : Vegan Witches. I also post photos on my instagram account of delicious vegan food.

veganwitchespie.jpg

Everyday now, I try to have the perfect life I wanted to, but it's so easy to just stay in bed and dreaming of it !

This is all I have to say for now. See you soon !!

Sort:  

Welcome May ;)
You are lucky, there is quite a huge vegan community here on steemit - Resteeming you with my account, maybe some more will see you then! Greets!

Hi ! Thank you really much for your support !!

Welcome aboard May! Not a vegan yet, but love your motivation and love those shirts. Very creative! The best way to sway others is with a wink and a smile.
Blessed be.
K

Thank you really much ! I will try to remember that ;) :)

Hi veganwitches. Welcome to Steemit. 😊 I am vegan too and I look forward to hearing more about your journey and your perspectives on life.

Hi !! Thank you, really nice to meet vegans here ! I hope you'll like my posts 😘

welcome to steemit my friend

Thank you I like it already !

Ur welcome

As everyone else has said - a warm welcome to you! :)

Just to add, you might like to come in and check out this awesome group in Discord - TeamGirlPowa, which promotes feminism and feminist issues amongst other things:
https://discord.gg/mkWNSAH

Thank you ! This group looks awesome, I'm really happy to join you there !

Wonderful. I am pleased. :)

welcome veganwitches

happy steeming

thank you really much !

Welcome to steemit May :) Happy to have another vegan here :) You will notice that the vegan community here is quite large :)
I have a steemit connection group for vegans on Facebook if you would like to join and get to know a few friends.
Looking forward to see more from you :)

Hi ! Thank you really much, I would love to join your group and get to know all the vegans here !

Congratulations @veganwitches! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, I like your policy, will watch your news, good luck to you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74