[EN] Hello everybody!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

[PL] Wersja polska tutaj / Polish version here.

Hi, I'm new here, so it's good to introduce myself:

Who am I?

My name is Kamil, I'm 30 years old. I have lived and work in Wrocław - Poland.

Bay of Kotor - Montenegro
Bay of Kotor - Montenegro

What I do?

I'm software developer, I started to be interested about IT when I was young - when I install my first GNU/Linux system. Since this time I'm Open Source fan. In hight school I was active in polish Debian community (debian.pl), where I learned Unix base system, and help other people. After study by accident I start working as software developer, instead of be "Linux man". But I still like Open Source Idea, so I think it's time to back to some Open Source project :)

Road to na Sveti Jure - Croatia
Road to na Sveti Jure - Croatia

I like to go somewhere...,

  • rather far than near;
  • rather east than west;
  • rather cheaply than expensive;
  • rather without exact plans.

In my travel I value independence, because of this I always have tent and own transport.
So far I was travel by motorbike, it's really old (1987), but it bravely endure the hardships of travel with 2 person, so I still use it. From this year I start travelling by car, because I bought a dog - German Shepherd, so now Ursus travelling with us.

Before was that...
Before was that...
... and that is now.
... and that is now.

For this reason I spent some time in Ukraine, I travelled the Balkans, I have motorbike accident in Moldova, and I was twice in Crimea (before annexation).

Next direction - Moon?
Next direction - Moon?

Plans for the near future - one month of wandering in Ukraine, next - Central Asia (with dog).

 Ursus, traveller...
Ursus, traveller...

During travel I also make some photos, and some are really nice ;) I'm not photographer, but I think that some photo is good enough to publish here, so I will be make some article with them.

Gagarin, Maradona and Che
Gagarin, Maradona and Che

What I want to write here?

It's nice to write some interesting content for other people, that's why I will try describe some interesting place where I was. Sometimes I will simple add some photo with short description.

 For 100% of Albania only bunkers and Mercedes is missing
For 100% of Albania only bunkers and Mercedes is missing

If I will have some inspiration, maybe I write some about GNU/Linux, or software development.

Why I'm here?

Long, long time ago I found article about Bitcoin, I think "that interesting" and I add them to "to read later" bookmarks, of course I didn't read them... It was similarly with STEEM, but some time ago @nero12 was talking about them on his youtube channel (btw. I recommended his channel). So here I'm :)

Bunkers, fortress, sea...
Bunkers, fortress, sea...

I don't believe in cryptocurrency.

So, why I'm here? I'm also don't believe in USD, EUR, and PLN. Currency is not strength because somebody believe in them. National currency have value because of economy, if country economy is weak, currency is also. So what is STEEM strength? I think it's interesting and value content, I will try to give something from me for STEEM idea. If this give me some money - will be nice, if not, I hope that I make some interesting content here.

 "Teddy bear", Bay of Bones, Macedonia
"Teddy bear", Bay of Bones, Macedonia

aloha!


My steemitworldmap / Mój steemitworldmap

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @velmafia! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice introduction and expressions, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


The link below is steemit frequent asked questions’ page, it may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Let’s heal our world with genuine love and acceptance for one another.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to steemit @velmafia. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to Steem, @velmafia!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3080 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Yea you are welcome to steem family..

Hi Kamil, welcome to steemit. Wish your good time with the community. Move forward with confidence. Upvoted your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97