Hi Steemit. I'm Jimmy

So i joined Steemit early this year and I haven't introduced myself yet. Reason is I've been taking time to really get familiar with this incredible platform.
Before writing this, I've had to look up other 'introduceyourself' posts so I wouldn't make a rather bland entrance... I pray to God I don't blow this one! 😂

Here I go,

My name's Victor Jimmy.
I'm known by various sobriquet by various groups of people. For instance, my fellow poets know me as Verbose, in the music community, I'm called by my initials 'VJ', my dad calls me son, and my mom calls me 'Akpan mma'. I don't have a girlfriend, but if I do, I'm pretty sure she'll call me baby. But steemit and steemians can call me @verbose-jimmy.

Born December the Second. I'm from Nsit Ubium Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. Although my name does a pretty good job of concealing my ethnic background, I cannot deny the fact that I'm an Ibibio person.

I speak English 100% proficiently, speak and comprehend Ibibio to an extent, hardly comprehend Yoruba, feign French, Chinese and Indian accents and I probably may never understand Klingon.

Hmm, what else...Let's see
I'm first of five kids
Apparently, I'm dark skinned
Bloody Hairy.
Used to be parthenophobic...

About what I do:

I sing (Amazingly beautiful voice I got. You just gotta hear me sing)
I write poems, short stories, codes, programs (working on it), basically anything.
I beatbox.
I'm a graphic designer, so basically, I brand.
I read. Criticize. Think seldomly. Game seductively. Eat unsparingly.
Sleep deeply. Talk unwittingly. Pray fervently.

Career and Education:

I'm this close to completing my degree program at the University of Uyo. Political Science major.
I currently work as a creative designer for Designation, a topnotch brand agency in Uyo


I love God
I love music
I love people
I love designing
I love poetry
I love learning
I love goat meat
I love talking and making people laugh. I'm a fun person once you really get to know me. Behind the whole geeky facade is a crazy persona.

I joined steemit for the Community, freedom of expression in whatsoever form I wish to. Aside from steemit being a pretty neat app, it's also very transparent and secure.
And of course, how would I miss the reward and bonus system?!

So, this blog has officially started.
Watch this space for, well...for me.
Be sure to UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and REPLY if you like what you see.

Thanks @gidionline for introducing me to Steemit.

Let's make this work !!!

Sort:  

You got me with the beatbox thing, welcome to steemit and I wish you could share some videos of you doing some beatbox. =)

You'll be seeing em soon. Just watch this space @purepinay

Welcome to steemit. I hope u have a nice time here

Welcome verbose-jimmy, hope you will have a great time here on steemit!

Looks promising

Hey, welcome to steemit!

If you've got a voice, find dsound and put up some tracks! I taught voice for fifteen years here in the states , so love vocalists!

I'm @markrmorrisjr and I work with a lot of newcomers. If you haven't yet, you're likley to run into bandwidth issues once you start posting. Here are some free things you can do to minimize the problem. You'll also find the competition for eyeballs can be stiff, so, here are some ideas I'm using to build a new account to test the differences in the platform since I got here 2 years ago. If you need anything, don't hesitate to find me, or follow @dolphinschool (That's my new acccount) for new tips and hacks every day!

Thanks @markmorrisjr. I have just followed you. Thanks for the tip. You'll be hearing from me soon

Welcome to Steem Verbose-Jimmy. You made an entrance that was anything but bland, and for the smile you gave me I thank you. You write well, and seem quite accomplished for someone your age. I am going to follow you since you think seldomly. The best ideas usually come when that happens.

Thanks @practicalthought
Yeah. That's true. Impulse beats deep thoughts sometimes
Following you...

Hey, verbose! You seem very creative! :) Great to have you here. Looking forward to your adventures!

I’m into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle in case you would like to visit my channel, VALUE guaranteed :)

Thanks. I'll be sure to check out your channel

What up Jimmy!? Glad to have you here brother, great post! Ill be following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68