#Introduceyourself On the Verge:This is Who I Am, Venture to Unchartered Territories:

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Introduce Yourself

On the Verge: This is Who I Am

Greetings to my fellow Steemians. Feeling excited as I write my first article. Would like to express my gratitude to @bobiecayao and @stewart-suarez for sharing Steemit. At first I was hesitant to join but seeing its benefits and advantages made me change my mind.
I am hopeful that Steemit will broaden my network of friends through article and use steemit as a platform to share my beliefs and convictions. Also looking forward inviting my friends who have skills in article writing.

4AF6A7B6-E201-44EB-ABA6-DB68919E3349.jpeg
Proud to be a part of #SteemUnity

79B74B0D-AA8A-4D3A-82C0-CB1C3EA4B142.jpeg
with one of my mentors, @stewart-suarez

Please allow me to introduce myself, I am Vergel L. Ricafort, living in Northville Subdivison, Sibulan, Negros Oriental.
I was born and raised in Coron, Palawan, went to school in Cavite. Graduated at De La Salle University-Health Sciences Campus with a degree of Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy. Taught in the same university for 2 1/2 years before migrating to practice my profession as a Physical Therapist in the United States of America. Worked and lived in different parts of the USA for almost 15 years but mostly in New York and Virginia.

8A9D346B-5A31-49EA-B076-F5A254C987BE.jpeg
PT Batch 95 mini reunion

7959506D-004E-4471-8295-26026CCEC8A2.jpeg
Fellow church members from Virginia,USA

I used to write literary articles for my high school and college papers. I stopped writing for decades due to busy work schedule. I hope I haven’t lost my writing skills.

Anyway, that was a slight digression from my topic. You must be wondering by now what am I doing in Dumaguete? In July 2012, I attended a church summit/conference in which I am a part of. During the conference I was moved by the challenge to go back to your native country which is the Philippines and help fellow countrymen get to know about the bible and Jesus. My plan was to volunteer as a missionary for 2 years then go back to the USA to resume my career as a Physical Therapist.

5BEF3102-A084-4936-88C6-7515F35B8D82.jpeg
Church Summit in San Antonio, Texas

But things changed God had a different plan, His plan was for me to be in Dumaguete for an indefinite period of time. So I obeyed. Now I lived in Dumaguete for more than 5 years and counting. Only God knows how long will I be here. But at the moment I am enjoying my stay, admiring it’s scenic views and landscapes, friendly people and the countryside living and most importantly sharing and studying the bible and Jesus to people I meet at the park, boulevard, random people at random places. I enjoy every moment of my stay here in Dumaguete.

769F6F7A-BDF3-4978-A0B2-C3DF11108943.jpeg
With Rj and Rebecca, fellow missionaries in Dumaguete, Philippines

That’s my life, hope you get to know a piece of me. Thanks for taking time in reading my

A heartfelt Gratitude to these countless individuals and my fellow steemians who have been part of my journey as I explore this fast growing community.

Special credits and thanks to the following:

@surpassinggoogle @jassennessaj @antonette @iwrite @purpledaisy57

#steemitdiversify

#tilphilippines

#steemunity - @steem-as-you-go

@bobiecayao
@eduard104
@stewart-suarez
@jhunfer888
@zenfernandez
@roxyladugal066
@flowlikewateral
@princeofsmile
@vergericafort
@dumagueteinker
@fudgeebar-cadiz
@rachielabregonde

@werlin-abregonde

@ver-kiram

Looking forward for more individuals who would be interested in joining our movement.

lol.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to this awesome community, and I wish you all the best. =)
I've visited Dumaguete just recently and I love what I saw, the place the view and the people it's so overwhelming. =)

Next time we can tour you around hahaha...im from Dumaguete as well.

Thanks, pls let us know when you come back.

I should have written a blog that I was going to Dumaguete haha, would have been better I met some Steemians, I hope I can visit again next time ;)

thank you, @bobbiecayao and @vergelricafort, yes I will try my best to remember to make an announcement next time ;)

We are very excited to see you here. We are building our team here as well, #SteemUnity.

Welcome to steemit kuya. Enjoy your blogging here.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay! Here is my upvote :)

Welcome to Steemit, follow me!

Welcome to steemit, looking forward to seeing you around @chessmasterhex.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome ! Steemians will change the world!

welcome to the family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69331.49
ETH 3676.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24