Thank You Steemit Community!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

20170511_082619.jpg

A few months ago I decided to get rid of all of my social media accounts and what a relief that was. Steemit seemed different to the other platforms so I decided to create an account and see where it took me.

I would have never thought that any of my blog content would be able to be shared across the world like it has or even make a few dollars out of it!

I see this platform spreading like wildfire and would like to thank everyone involved in upvoting/re-steeming and sharing of original content.

I'd like to know where all of you Steemians are from??

For more quotes, original poetry & self-development articles please follow @viazenar

Keep on Steeming on :)

Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @viazenar, I hope you enjoy working with us, here you will earn money doing what you like, first of all I want to wish you many success !!!!!!!!!
I am from the southernmost country in the world, I live in a small province called Corrientes in northwest Argentina, a pleasure to have with us

Thank you! What an awesome place to come from. I'd love to visit Argentina one day soon.

Amo el mate! ;) allí también juegan al truco?

Here we have many passions, take mate, play the trick, eat grilled, take fernet with soda cola, play football, here comes Lion Messi, eat dulce de leche, dance to tango and call me, as we are very Passionate, we wait for you

I will be in Argentina in November. Lets see if we meet up ;) I will definitely visit a lot of my friends in Cordoba and Mendoza! Yeah I already got invited to the famous barbecues :) We play a lot of truco down here in Mexico! I love it!

I really like the message in the photo. We should all take time to just enjoy the ride. Life is all about the experience.

Thank you. Well that is it :) it's all about being in the present moment because that's all there ever is! Check out the book The Power Of Now by Eckhart Tolle if you haven't already.

Hi @viazenar, welcome, yes this book is an excellent start, i m from France, living in Thailand

Thank you very much :) I would love to visit Thailand one day.

lol - I think you only find her so beautiful as I :-)

Since Steemit, I've almost stopped using FB. I still use it to keep up with my music community. Barely any of them have heeded my advice to join steemit/some gave up on it already. I'm From Canada!

That's the one thing I miss about using Facebook is finding out about gigs or events! Hopefully more musicians will begin promoting their music through Steemit, that would be awesome.

Even beyond that, there are many musicians that I do not know personally or, some that I'm either loosely aquatinted with or just met that are easily contactable through FB. If i need a keyboardist for a last min gig, i can probably contact some1 i've never played with before but know through that platform. Additionally I can put a post out there to my community and get referrals etc. Eventually I do think Steemit will encompass these things.

Same here. Only kept my fb cause of business. But barely check. Steemit way more interesting and to the point. But I guess as I progress here I won't even need fb for anything.

Welcome to steemit @viazenar. You will do great here.

Thank you! :)

Hi. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Hey Stephen, thank you!

I'm very glad you're enjoying this platform. I've only been on here for 2 days or less, but I really like it. I live in Poland by the way.

Thank you & welcome!

Évora, Portugal
evora.jpg

Portugal, what a wonderful country. I was there last year with my partner. Lisboa is one of my favourite cities!

Haha, thank you.

Is this the new "Rick Roll" ?

I got rid of all my social media too. Waste of time, but STEEM is definitely a great use of resources!

I definitely agree with you there! Hopefully more people become aware and make the switch as well.

Until then we can enjoy being in on the ground floor!

Ive been wishing for a social media platform to give facebook a run for its money. I wish i found out about steemit sooner!

We're still in the relatively early days of the platform! People in the future will be saying the same thing as you have just said and then you will be ahead of your time haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70906.64
ETH 3802.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45